Publication Opportunities

At my university, I will be a co-editor for next year’s literary journal.  We are accepting submissions now through the end of next November 1, 2015.  Please take a look at the website below (linked to image), send in submissions, and pass the word along.

The Mayo Review

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Interesting Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Publication Opportunities

  1. jruthkelly says:

    It was lovely that you reached out… you’ve piqued my curiosity with these publication opps. Still love your lil warren here. 🙂

    • Yousei Hime says:

      jruthkelly,
      Please consider submitting and/or spreading the word. Would love to see something from your in either or both publications. 😀 Thanks for hopping by.

  2. Congrats on the new post! Enjoy- I can see the fruits of your efforts already!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Emily,
      Good to hear from you. I’ve had no time to read and visit since I started back to Grad School. Hope all is well in your blogging world and Canada, right? My goal is still Japan. One of the PhD students here is from Japan, and I have pestered him for language lessons, cultural information, and cooking ideas.

      Btw, The Mayo Review has a non-fiction section. Please consider polishing and submitting something (if it is from your blog, you’ll need to remove the post for a time). Stay warm.

      • Honey Montreal was two moves ago. I know- we have a problem! Now in LaJolla CA and the weather is SO FABULOUS I may start blogging again…. Great to say hey!

        • Yousei Hime says:

          Well, I sit still and the world keeps spinning. Lol. Glad you like it there. When you do renew your blogging, send a message my way so I know to start reading. I should be able to manage that much time off. 😉

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

