Writing Publication Opportunity

The Mayo Review, a creative arts journal, is accepting submissions in the genres of short fiction (1000-2000 words), poetry (3 poem limit), photography (5 photo limit), and drama (15 page maximum–5-10 minutes performance time).

There are no submission fees.  Please read the submission requirements on the page linked above.  The limits for each genre, as given above, are for the current submission period; however, formatting and actual submission process information is the same as on the website.

The editorial staff expect an even higher quality publication this year.  It is my hope that many of my readers and friends will submit as well.

Mayo Review image

About T A Smith

Just one of the literacy scholars on this site who wants to explore writing in all its complexities.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Writing Publication Opportunity

  1. nonoymanga says:

    very interesting!!!

  2. ladynyo says:

    Hey Sweetie! Have been rewriting a book (A Kapitany) and out of the loop. This Mayo review is a good thing you notify people of. I hope they get the poets they need. I have removed myself from the Poet Crit Journal Board of Advisors because I was falling behind in my own work, and there are 11 of us on that damn board and only two of us reviewing the articles. LOL!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Lady Nyo,
      I understand that lack of support. Thankfully, I have not experienced it much, at least not in my writing life. May there be many wonderful entries to read in January. 😀

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

