Haiku 140823

just traced moon
hours before school starts
wild rabbit

IMG_0668.JPG

 

Sending thanks to Leslie White and Melissa Allen for their special additions to my office.

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Haiku 140823

  1. brian miller says:

    the wild rabbit kinda jumps off the page at you in that last line…
    back to school…and i have one of my students working
    on a painting for me…

  2. lesliepaints says:

    Ha! I see it! First of all, congratulations on the office and your accomplishments! Then, next, I feel so honored that you chose to hang our project painting on your wall. Thank you, Yousei!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Leslie,
      Thank you. I am excited about starting this new phase of life, and I love looking the rabbits as I work. It feels as though you and all my blogging friends are nearby cheering me on. Thank you. 😀

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

