Paradigm Shift

I found this so thought-provoking on varied levels. Wonder what you think about it.

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Video and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Paradigm Shift

  1. brian miller says:

    hmm…intriguing vid…def makes you think about our attitudes…
    of course it plays to the stereotypes…so is this how all guys act
    when it is reversed? it def makes its statement.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      brian,
      Great to have you visit and especially give a guy’s take on this video. When I watched it I realized how many things I dismiss (which I shouldn’t) and how many things I say which are borderline or over. As you said, makes one very aware of one’s own attitudes. Enjoyed your poem very much. 🙂

  2. slpmartin says:

    A brilliant video.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      slpmartin,
      I thought so too. I will probably watch it again from time to time. There were so many things in it that sent my mind spinning. Thanks for watching.

  3. MarinaSofia says:

    I saw this a while back – and it’s even more the case in France or Southern European countries, I believe. Interestingly enough, just earlier this evening I was also reading this article about sexism in literature.
    http://www.slate.com/articles/double_x/roiphe/2014/07/what_if_karl_ove_knausgaard_s_my_struggle_were_written_by_a_woman.html

    • Yousei Hime says:

      MarinaSofia,
      I am much more sensitive to such behaviors than I was even five years ago. I look forward to reading the article you linked. Thank you for sharing.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

