November 22, 1963

Just for today, a few of my favorite things:

Waterhouse-ladyofshalot

Waterhouse-ladyofshalot (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
Aside | This entry was posted in Asides, Favorites By Others, Video and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to November 22, 1963

  1. Giddiness all around, Poetic Rabbit.
    Belated, but nonetheless, HAPPY Birthday because you have a birthing day which brought you ‘here’ to this level of existence at this particular point in time–which means we get to connect. 🙂
    Ahhh Waterhouse. Hmm. Nice.
    But Michelangelo–now that took me back. I first saw the Sistine Chapel before it was ‘restored’. And David—well, now that’s one very excellent reason to view great art in the ‘flesh’ instead of via a printed book–same for the rest.
    Cowboy Bebop rocks! LOL.
    I’ve viewed all except the Le Guin piece. I’m up late, so this has been my tea/breakfast time.It’s been delightful. Even the swords.
    Harmony Way

    • Yousei Hime says:

      47whitebuffalo,
      I have returned from the land of the unconnected. Thank you for the birthday wishes. 😀 Thanks even more for perusing my offerings. Hope your holidays were wonderful.

  2. slpmartin says:

    Thanks for sharing these special elements of your being….have a great weekend.

  3. Happy belated birthday! I love love Cowboy Bebop. I also love Spirited Away I’ve watched that with my daughter. She likes Howl’s Moving Castle and Ponya the best we’ve seen those many many times haha

  4. Happy, happy Birthday my friend. I hope that you enjoy this day! Sending you hugs! P.S. I am half way through the clips and I am having fun, thank you.

  5. ManicDdaily says:

    Hey, Yousei–I cannot listen to these from the office, but I so so love Ursula LeGuin and the Wizard of Earthsea books–thanks for this post. I will come back for a listen.

    Too sad a day. k.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      K,
      I understand the office thing. We have the same policy, but . . . 😉 I’m going to listen to this reading too later. She is on my list of favorite authors. Sad and happy day for me though; it’s my birthday. 😀

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

