Finding Poetry

Rick Daddario is amazing.  If you have not visited his site, please do.  He writes, he creates, he inspires.  Best of all, he encourages.  That encouragement led me to try found poem.  Rick provided the page, one which he dabbled with on his The Sound of a Cat post.

Below is what I found.  If you’d like to give it a try, just contact him in the comments and he’ll send you the page.

 

Found Poetry

dignified
thoughts in thoughts glance
slowly gaze
off foliage
orchard paused

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Found Poetry, Interesting Blogs, Poetry, Prompts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Finding Poetry

  1. marey says:

    This is so cool! I may have to try it.

  2. Wiggling with delight. OOO I love this Yousei. And the bleeding hearts too. Hope all the GOOD changes keep on loving you. 🙂

    • Yousei Hime says:

      47whitebuffalo,
      Howdy ma’am. I do love it when you wiggle just so. 😉 I enjoyed that exercise. If another good page presented itself, I wouldn’t mind erasing it . Good is still happening. May GOOD shower in your neck of the woods as well.

  3. Luke Prater says:

    I think that’s amazing! v creative found poem

  4. Awesome job! I have never tried erasure poetry it looks challenging! I know you have been busy but the new prompt is up and you are more than welcome to join =)

  5. aloha Poetic Rabbit. very cool. your words are thought provoking. and a totally different world emerges. way cool on this.

    • (ha. i hit post before i intended to post.) i just wanted to say mahalo for playing and if your readers would like a copy of this page (before erasing) just let me know and i can send it via email. fun. aloha.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Rick,
      I purposefully abstained from looking at yours again before attempting my own. Thank goodness for my poor memory. I gravitated toward very different words and images, right? Very, very fun to play. Thank you my inspirational friend.

  6. henna ink says:

    I’ve done this activity a couple of times; it’s so much fun. I love your poem! Short poems are my faves, as you well know. Your work is always so profound and gorgeous. ~Shawna

  7. souldipper says:

    I won’t be able to resist. I must give this a try! It’ll be like digging for gems. Thank you, Yousei.

  8. brian miller says:

    nice…erasure poetry is fun…and i rather like the page itself as without your guide below my mind found your path but then other paths through the words you selected…such as

    dignified in glance
    (thoughts…..thoughts….)

    slowly gaze of

    orchard.
    foilage.

    paused.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      brian,
      I chuckled reading your comment because I left a similiar comment on Rick’s post, which is exactly what led to my playing. I like yours better, by the way. 😉

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

