Keeping Up Prompt from Donna Vorreyer

Compulsion

Forget that shimmer dimmed is shadow
about hearts.  Do.  Move.  Navigate
desire with commands,  untangle screens.  Send.

For Donna Vorreyer’s Keeping Up prompt.

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Free Verse, Interesting Blogs, Prompts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Keeping Up Prompt from Donna Vorreyer

  1. ManicDdaily says:

    Hi Yousei! HOpe all is okay. I am being typically compulsive – hope you have some relief from such things! k.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      K,
      I’d say all is a decent mix of good, bad and other. Confidence in self comes and goes with the tides. I’m eager to be completely on my own, and yet I can’t seem to grab a permanent position where I’m working (temp is good as long as the money lasts). My private life is in evolution. I suppose the short version of it all is that too much means not much writing. Thank you for keeping a friendly eye on me. I’m going to put up a new post later–not my own work but something I’m interested in. Take care and have a wonderful weekend.

  2. Luke Prater says:

    unusual… intriguing

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Luke,
      Not as happy with this one. It is too language dense and to imagery and meaning poor. It was fun trying to use all those words though. Thanks for stopping in.

  3. ManicDdaily says:

    An absolute compulsion for some. (I sometimes include myself in this category.) Thanks. Well-expressed. k.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      k,
      Thank you for the comment. This one is still too densely packed for me–the dangers of word lists and prompts. It was certainly fun to compose though. Thanks for reading.

  4. brian miller says:

    intriguing…i like the weave of your words…it makes the tongue dance as i read…the screens and send made me think email…which is not good to do compulsively…ha….can get you in trouble…smiles.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      brian,
      Thank you for your kind words. This poem was more fun to put together than pleasing when finished. I’m glad you found something you liked in it. Really liked your piece on the return from bootcamp.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

