Under the Sea

English: The Silent Evolution - underwater scu...

I had to share this.  Please view the post at The Nahmias Cipher Report. If you didn’t already know about it you will be amazed.  You may even be inspired.

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
Aside | This entry was posted in Asides, Interesting Blogs, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Under the Sea

  1. lesliepaints says:

    Thank you, Yousei. This work is beautiful and how wonderful that they will continue to remake themselves by serving new life. I find that amazing.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Leslie,
      I thought the same thing, that the art evolves and becomes a part of the sea, further honoring the victims. An ever changing art . . . I guess most sculptures and structures are like that to some degree. Perhaps it will become a top place to visit on the diving checklist. If I were a scuba diver, it would be on mine. Happy to share it with you.

  2. Geoffrey says:

    Thank you for sharing … the work and a picture of the work (for those of us as you say who don’t dive!) that work on so many levels … all I can say wow really :-)

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Geoffrey,
      They are stunning, aren’t they. I showed them to several people, and everyone had the same “wow” gaze. I’m glad I could share them with you. I visited your blog as well. It’s beautiful. I look forward to taking more time to read and look there. Thank you for coming by.

  3. This is gorgeous and fascinating. Thank you so much for sharing! I left a comment on the other site.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      flipside,
      I’m glad you visited and commented there. It’s an interesting site, with more information than I could ever absorb. This was just so cool I had to share it. Glad you took a peek.

  4. nonoymanga says:

    Yousei, fabulous human art!!! Thanks for sharing. Nonoy Manga

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Nonoy Manga,
      Happy to share it. It is an amazing and moving project. I’m glad someone thought to take such wonderful pictures so those who don’t visit beneath the waves can view it.

  5. Roxie says:

    love, love, love it! thanks Yousei :)

  6. ladynyo says:

    ethereally beautiful.

    lady nyo

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Lady Nyo,
      Isn’t it. Poignant too. I looked at for a long time before putting together the post. One would hope such victims would be honored, but how uniquely and appropriately it was done. I love how the memorial becomes a part of the ocean itself. Thank you for stopping in and sharing it with me.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

