Unique Mentor Opportunity

One of my friends from my college days called me.  He wants to blog.  OK, I’m thrilled!  Even though he’s a doctoral student, he needs my help to start the blog.  I can now move past my jealousy (I should have a doctorate by now, dang it!) and use my three years of blogging experience to help him set up his blog.  We’ve emailed, called, IM-ed, and text-ed over the past few days, and now the unveiling.

He’s promised an eclectic mix, including some of his academic writing.  Please visit, encourage, share thoughts and laughs.

World . . . meet Blanc Spaces Filled.

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Interesting Blogs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Unique Mentor Opportunity

  1. Thomas Davis says:

    Good work, Yousei Hime. I just visited his blog and trundled around in it a bit. He is a good writer. You are a good writer too, and the truth is that a doctorate would not necessarily improve either who you are or what you have achieved. As the Provost of a college I have some experience with people with doctorates. Some people shine and their education is a song in their lives; others, well…let’s leave that unsaid. A good mentor is worth their weight in gold.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Thomas Davis,
      I appreciate what you’ve said about how people shine with and without education. For years teaching at university has been a goal of mine. I put it off after I got married and then pushed it further back when the kids arrived. I envy you your connection to college life. That world is my favorite of any in which I’ve dwelt. You’re in a good position for an overview of people too. I had good professors and so-so professors. The ones that inspired me still visit me in my thoughts and writing. I have a feeling my friend will make a very good professor. Perhaps I’ll have a chance to teach again too someday.

  2. claudia says:

    nice..will pay him a visit..

  3. Shawna says:

    Ooh, headed over!

  4. ManicDdaily says:

    You are certainly a very supportive person in the blogging world. k.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      K,
      Thank you. It’s easier to do that when you already know the person outside of the digital world. Thanks for your support too. I enjoy visiting you and having you visit. 🙂

  5. Anything you ask! You’re a gem! Sincerely Deborah

  6. Raven says:

    Congratulations I shall check it out!

  7. brian miller says:

    alright …on my way over…

  8. nonoymanga says:

    Yousei Hime i am one of his follower now. i read in his about page he is a seller of antiquities. it awakens my interest with old stuff with back stories and history. his blog sounds very interesting. good day Nonoy Manga

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Nonoy Manga,
      You’ll have to ask him about it. Maybe he already has plans to post on that. I’m a bit curious about that as well because that’s not part of the person I know. Hope you enjoy your visits there. Thanks for following him. 🙂

  9. leahJlynn says:

    Sounds like your a pretty awesome person.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      leahJlynn,
      He’s a character with character. 😉 I’m looking forward to seeing what he posts, because I know he’s done a bit of most everything.

  10. Will definitely visit 🙂 cheers!

  11. Roxie says:

    what an awesome friend you are… 🙂

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

