National Poetry Month — Moon Viewing Party

on every tree frogs croon
unshadowed moon

pale white face imagine world without her

Haiku Bandit Society

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Haiga, Haiku, Interesting Blogs, Poetry, Prompts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to National Poetry Month — Moon Viewing Party

  1. Thomas Davis says:

    The haiku below the magnificent, shining silver photographs are truly lovely.

  2. ManicDdaily says:

    These are just lovely. Thanks for the uplift. K.

  3. moondustwriter says:

    I am partial to the moon
    you paint her in words of beauty my friend…

  4. aloha Yousei Hime – spot on. i like both of these. you have a terrific word-use way. unshadowed moon – yeah. i like that.

    (i may be coming out from under hectic. bwahahahaha – for a moment or two at least. ha.)

  5. brian says:

    oo i like the second…nice blue sky thru the trees…smiles…have a wonder-filled day

  6. like both, the haiku and the poetry! specially the second one.. the trees, and the moon in the midst is beautifully captured. and I for one would really miss her, the moon that is.. if she weren’t there. The only hitch being that the moon is considered to be a ‘he’ in most Indian languages… or at least in the ones I know 🙂

  7. sanjuktaa says:

    Beautiful, Yousei!

  8. angie werren says:

    I like your haiku (too). 😉

    • Yousei Hime says:

      angie,
      Thank you. I don’t have much confidence in my haiku these days, but these two make me happy.

      • angie werren says:

        that’s all that matters, that you’re happy.
        I rarely have confidence in mine (as haiku, anyway); I don’t even like to call them ‘haiku’ because I don’t feel like most of them are. but — when I write what makes me happy, then I’m happy. usually…
        😉

  9. Raven says:

    This is a marvelous grouping.

  10. rdl says:

    ah yes we all stare up at her, don’t we? the 2nd pic. looks just like one i took – we were probably looking at the same time- comforting thought.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      rdl,
      Very likely. It was early, but that gave the picture more color. I love looking at it through the tree branches. Thank you for coming by and sharing it with me.

  11. slpmartin says:

    I like the haiku over several images…adds a nice dimension to it…have a great weekend.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

