Cherry Blossom Haiga

This is more of a concrete poem than a haiku, but I liked the idea so much I fashioned something for it.  Hope your dreams are full of spring flowers.

DSC_4507 - Moonlight Cherry Blossoms

DSC_4507 - Moonlight Cherry Blossoms (Photo credit: scott*eric)

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Haiga, Haiku, Painting/Drawing, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Cherry Blossom Haiga

  1. Pingback: Last Scents of Winter « Haiku 365

  2. Thomas Davis says:

    May flowers be in the coming spring for you too. A great ending to the day.

  3. Shawna says:

    Moonlight cherry blossoms?! Yes please! That sounds like the promise of an unbelievable midnight stroll outside alone.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Shawna,
      Doesn’t that sound blissful. I want to do this sooooo badly. There are rivers lined with cherry trees in Japan. How I would love to walk along the banks under the fall of those petals. Oh man. 😦

  4. David King says:

    Whatever you call it, it’s successful. Very compelling.

  5. Beautiful, zen-like feeling to this.

  6. Fergiemoto says:

    Creative and different! I like it.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Fergiemoto,
      Thanks. I’d like better art, maybe a painting instead. I just don’t have the time for that right now, so WordArt had to do. Thanks for sharing it with me.

  7. Raven says:

    This is indeed beautiful! I love what the words say. I am staying with NaHaiWriMo at least for the month of March and this time I am doing the prompts. My March 2nd Haiku are different. I don’t even know if they work … so your feed back is most welcome!

  8. brian miller says:

    nice…very cool word art…love me some cherry blossoms….

    • Yousei Hime says:

      brian,
      I’m glad you came to see it. I would love to get some cherry trees. Maybe I can talk my husband into it this year. If not, it’s off to the nearest teahouse again. Hopefully I’ll make it in time to see them this year.

  9. slpmartin says:

    I like the form you used here…your words made for a lovely start of my day.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

