NaHaiWriMo Day 27

Here is today’s prompt from the NaHaiWriMo Facebook page:

February 27 prompt: Now that we’re done with the alphabet (whew, wasn’t that a riot?), I want to repeat a commonly mentioned favourite prompt from the past year (for those of you who might not know, the daily prompts here have been provided year round!). As our August prompter, Terri Hale French posted the following on August 18, 2011: “Write or share a deliberately bad haiku.” So why don’t we give that another try? But please don’t repeat what you posted in August, if you were participating then. Knock us out!

I’ve tried to improve my haiku and now I’m supposed to write something bad . . . on purpose?  I think I have enough existing bad ones from which to choose.  It will be interesting to see what everyone posts.  Here is new bad one, just for today.  May it be the last.

nacho laundry
grief mountain
umbrellas please

Deutsch: Cocktails mit Schirmchen
About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Prompts, Senryu and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to NaHaiWriMo Day 27

  1. Maria Tatham says:

    A very good bad one! Just finally got it! :0)

  2. Raven says:

    I became aware of prompts much too late to comply (add to that a bit of rebellion that says I am not wild about prompts). Your bad Haiku is “awful” … :)).

    Yousei … you have been so good for me through out this dreadful time. Yesterday was a good day and so far today has been good. Your fine Haiku has been such an inspiration to me. And I really mean that. I also believe that I am learning from you and I know that your work has inspired me. Thank you so very much. (((hugs))) to you for that!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Raven,
      The haiku is bad, isn’t it. 😀 I am so glad I can encourage you and offer some inspiration. Those prompts will continue through the year, though I’m not sure if they are daily, weekly or monthly. Still you could participate as often or little as you chose. I understand that prompt rebellion. I feel a bit of that too, depending on the prompt. Yet there are prompts that I cannot help but write (like Joseph’s reverie on mementos). Many hugs right back to you. I wish you the very best each day. Your visits and comments encourage me too. I look forward to them. Let’s grow in writing/blogging together. It’s definitely more fun that way.

  3. brian miller says:

    haha…i have a similar response to laundry…smiles…

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

