NaHaiWriMo Day 22

eyes roll breathe puffs between my lips — shh, venting

The Dreaming Tree

summer’s oldest oaks rest venting sunlight threads

About T A Smith

Just one of the literacy scholars on this site who wants to explore writing in all its complexities.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry, Prompts, Senryu and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to NaHaiWriMo Day 22

  1. claudia says:

    oh wow…what a wonderful capture…both..the pic and your words..would love to climb that tree and just sit and breathe for a while..

  2. Raven says:

    Just plain perfect.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Raven,
      We’re almost done. Excited? I’m trying to put together some original (non-posted) haiku for acceptance at a haiku site. I’ve got a few I like, but I need ten in total. So … I’m still pretty wound up about haiku right now. I had a headache this afternoon, but I couldn’t sleep because I kept thinking of new ideas for another haiku. Good problem to have, even with a headache. Thank you for supporting me. I always look forward to reading your comments.

  3. brian says:

    nice…i like the second line best…venting the sunlight makes for a beautiful image…

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

