NaHaiWriMo Day 15

on snow varied wing-songs beckon — magic flute

Tunes of Spring | Весенние мотивы

Tunes of Spring | Весенние мотивы (Photo credit: Anatoly Kraynikov)

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Prompts, Senryu and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to NaHaiWriMo Day 15

  1. Thomas Davis says:

    A great picture of a bird and a wonderful poem.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Thomas Davis,
      🙂 Thank you. I wanted to use the opera prompt, but approach it indirectly. The picture was just perfect. Gorgeous bird, isn’t it. I wonder what kind it is and where they live? Given the name in the credits, it may be in the Eastern European area.

  2. Raven says:

    I see and hear the beauty here. Very Lovely Yousei.

  3. sandy says:

    Nice weather makes me feel like that!!

  4. Roxie says:

    Lovely – this challenge is bringing out some fabulous works, I think your muscles are flexed by your muse: ready, set, write…and that you are Yousei. Congrats on creating wonderful pieces. 🙂 you’re past the halfway mark!

  5. slpmartin says:

    Wonderful how spring is announced by birds…I’m noticing different songs in my area now.

  6. Fergiemoto says:

    What a beautiful bird, and lovely poem.

  7. brian miller says:

    smiles…you capture a bit of that magic in the simplicity of this scene…nice…

  8. Lovely. I’m enjoying each day, but I always listen for the song of the red-wings in March!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Ellen,
      🙂 Glad you liked it. Now that we’ve had a respectable amount of snow, I’m looking forward to spring. Still have February and a bit of March to go here though. The cardinal songs are my favorite. They’re the only ones I can imitate with any success of an answering call.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

