NaHaiWriMo Day 14

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

first anniversary dinner Taco Bell

English: Nachos as served by Taco Bell. Photog...

Image via Wikipedia

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

[There aren’t many “n” words well suited for expressing love, at least not in English.  Thus the prompt for today was “nachos,” continuing with the alphabetical line-up. So there are two senryu today because I couldn’t just leave it at nachos.]

					
About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Haiga, Painting/Drawing, Poetry, Prompts, Senryu and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to NaHaiWriMo Day 14

  1. Beth Winter says:

    The rose is gorgeous and the nachos made me so hungry… Wonderful

  2. naramalone says:

    So many great loves start over nachos 🙂

  3. sandy says:

    That is so sweet.

  4. margo roby says:

    Absolutely nourished, on so many levels, once you start thinking about it. But, oh those nachos!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      margo,
      😀 So true. I can’t remember the last time I had nachos. 😦 Maybe I’ll figure out a way to eat some without overdoing it. I’d hate to lose ground on the weight-loss efforts.

      • margo roby says:

        Here’s my secret, Yousei. If I want a treat, like nachos, or even the rare beer, I’ll get on the scale. If my weight is at its happy point or heading towards it, I allow myself that one thing I want at that moment. A treat reward, if you will.

  5. Brendan says:

    Somehow the two pair perfectly, as the sacred and profane, imagined and real polarities of love. – Brendan

  6. ladynyo says:

    You are right…not to many ‘n’ words in the English language to express love: nourished beats nachos by a mile.

    Well done!

    Lady Nyo

  7. brian miller says:

    smiles….you got to start somewhere and taco bell is not too bad…smiles….one must be gentle with a rose in hand as well…smiles.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

