NaHaiWriMo Day 9

winter without ice moon without reflection

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Painting/Drawing, Poetry, Prompts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to NaHaiWriMo Day 9

  1. I really like this. One, because it’s real good. And two, it reminded me of one of my favourite lines of poetry, by Chao Ku – the moonlight like the water the water like the sky.

    Many thanks for a great write.

  2. suzicate says:

    Looks like a blizzard in the night sky, how gorgeous!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      suzicate,
      That look was from the sumi-e filter I put on the photo. Cool, right? Thank you for visiting and commenting in return. Enjoying visiting your blog space myself.

  3. Irene says:

    I’m seeing two moons. 🙂

  4. Raven says:

    You hold to the true spirit of Haiku. Always a pleasure!

  5. sandy says:

    I think it is working. This is wonderful.

  6. I like your haiku in one line. It flows so well.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Ellen,
      I’m trying out the one line style. I think I like it better, and it is more in keeping with traditional Japanese haiku. Thank you for your visit and your comment.

      • Yousei, I’m just beginning to learn the one line style–am reading “where i leave off” by Jim Kacian (Red Moon Press, 2010).

        Winter has arrived in Wisconsin. Beautiful snowfall. Ellen

        • Yousei Hime says:

          Ellen,
          When I first read your comment, I hadn’t looked outside and I was quite jealous. But … we have snow too. I’m so glad. I don’t know how much, but enough to cover the ground would be a nice start. I’ll definitely look for that book you mentioned. Do you visit Red Dragonfly? If not, it is well worth the visit–haiku, haibun, haiga, sampling from all over, personal haiku, posts on particulars … lots of yummies.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

