NaHaiWriMo Day 6

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Haiga, Haiku, Photo, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to NaHaiWriMo Day 6

  1. Thomas Davis says:

    The poem is wonderfully imagistic while being, at the same time, serendipitous.

  2. Irene says:

    Gorgeous blue image and I noticed, you have lots of branches. It’s true that haiku is tightly woven. The quilt is a surprise.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Irene,
      Happy to see you here. I’ve been so busy I am just now catching up on reading January posts. I’ll be around to your neck of the woods soon.

      I like looking up through the tree limbs no matter what time of the year it is. It’s an interesting perspective on the seasons and the sky.

  3. sandy says:

    Wonderful! My favorite color, too!

  4. slpmartin says:

    What a lovely way to view the scene.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      slpmartin,
      This one was one of those instances where you search and search for just the right image. I was so relieved when it finally came to me. Glad you like it and that I could share it with you.

  5. Raven says:

    I love your Haiku. They appear to be of the old tradition. That is the sort of Haiku that I love.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Raven,
      I’m so glad you like them. I prefer the older haiku, but there are many modern I like as well. I guess my tastes are based on how well I understand the poem and how beautifully it’s constructed. I just want to write better, no matter what I’m writing. I think haiku are excellent practice for writing tightly woven images and meanings. Glad you came by and your journey was safe.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

