Haiku of the Moment

drizzle changed
another soundtrack
freezing rain

Freezing Rain

Image by Patrick Johanneson via Flickr

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Haiku of the Moment

  1. ManicDdaily says:

    These– this one and the later ones–are lovely. So great that you can be so succinct and vivid.

    (And love the dog!) K.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      K,
      😉 Glad you like it. I don’t know what I like more. Putting my thoughts into haiku again or just plain writing again. A bit of both, I know. Thanks for the visit and encouragement.

  2. A very very nice haiku, goodbye

  3. Fergiemoto says:

    Very creative – “another soundtrack”. It’s great!

  4. Shawna says:

    “another soundtrack” = awesome

  5. Irene says:

    I like the idea of weather as soundtrack.:)

  6. Right there with ya, this week.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Joseph,
      Welcome. 🙂 I’ve enjoyed your small stones so much. Thank you for the comment. It has been one horrible week, and the weather was a muted reflection of that. Hope your week was just one of cold and precipitation.

  7. sandy says:

    Nice haiku, but I hope it doens’t happen here. We are still at the drizzle stage.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      sandy,
      It wasn’t really very bad. I’ve seen a lot worse in the time I’ve lived here. The writing was more a symbol of the drama in our lives than an actual weather report. Thanks for the visit and comment. 🙂

  8. roxie says:

    excellent capture of pic 🙂

  9. slpmartin says:

    I’ve never like freezing rain…well as a student I did…schools would be closed for the day. 🙂

    • Yousei Hime says:

      slpmartin,
      😀 True. I’d never seen it until I moved north. It’s beautiful to look at and nice for the day off from school, but treacherous in so many other ways.

  10. Raven says:

    This is lovely Yousei …

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

