Multiverses: Ready for Launch

Just had to share this exciting news for the blogger of Red Dragonfly. Congratulations Melissa Allen! I look forward to reading and submitting.

Red Dragonfly

Balloon with sail.

Hey everyone,

Every once in a while someone makes you an offer you can’t refuse. This happened to me not long ago when John Hawk, who is a wonderful poet whose poetry I have featured in the Haikuverse, asked me to become the haibun editor of a new journal he was starting, called Multiverses.

I can’t tell you how excited I am to take on this challenge. Haibun have a special place in my heart because I started out as a prose writer and have been wrestling with that craft for so long, and then along came haiku to become my new obsession. Combining the two forms skilfully, imaginatively, and artistically is a goal I have been working toward for quite a while now. (You can read some of my efforts on my “Site Archive” page, in the “Haibun” category.)

I love to read what other people…

View original post 288 more words

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Interesting Blogs, Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Multiverses: Ready for Launch

    • Yousei Hime says:

      slpmartin,
      Melissa is a wonder. You’ve been writing haiku/senryu lately, so you might like to visit her site at your leisure. There is much to absorb, both haiku to read (her own and others) and information about haiku. Thanks for stopping in.

  1. brian miller says:

    nice…congratulations (to Melissa)

    • Yousei Hime says:

      brian,
      I apologize for the change to your comment, but I didn’t want readers to think I’m the fortunate one editing for Multiverses. Melissa Allen, talented haibun/haiku writer and purveyor of haiku and haiku lore, is the most deserving recipient of this honor. She’s really something. You should go check out her blog (when you’re ready for a break from the festivities).

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

