We Write Poems Ambidextrously

except for
writing, this life’s scrawled
wrong-handed

~~~~~~~~~~~~

The prompt was to experience writing using one’s off hand. For me that is left-handed. I confess to not actually writing with my left hand … yet. Does it count if I’m writing while on vacation in Texas (and without adequate wifi or phone signal)? I will write more while down here, so expect to see actual left-handed poetry in the future.

For We Write Poems Prompt #74

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Interesting Blogs, Poetry, Prompts, Senryu and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to We Write Poems Ambidextrously

  1. Pingback: And So I Decided To Write « Bilingual Montessori Education

  2. Irene says:

    Nice! Family & feasting, sounds wonderful!

  3. It still counts. 🙂

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Joseph, Good to know. 😀 Now if only all those calories I’m consuming didn’t count, that would be perfect–tiramisu, shrimp marinara, stuffed crab … (so worth it!)

  4. wayne says:

    nicely done….thanks for sharing your words

  5. slpmartin says:

    Wow…now you packed a lot into those few lines…bravo!

  6. vivinfrance says:

    Your spirit showed willing: that will do nicely!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      vivinfrance,
      Thank you for the visit and kind words. I’m looking forward to more writing, but I’m visiting family. As you might guess, our time is eaten up with eating (a Southern approach to reunions), reminiscing, shopping, etc. I really enjoyed thinking through the prompt, even though I didn’t pick up the pen for it. Looking forward to trying it though. I have that there are things hidden in the left hand that the right just can’t see.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

