New Music in My Life

Here is a link to a new band–my oldest son’s. They’re called City of Giraffes. There are five songs.  Give them a listen, and let me know what you think. I’m too bias to say anything but “I like them!”

About T A Smith

Just one of the literacy scholars on this site who wants to explore writing in all its complexities.
This entry was posted in By My Children, Reflections, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Music in My Life

  1. lolamouse says:

    Gave them a listen and like what I’ve heard so far! They remind me a bit of the early Connells. And I LOVE the T-shirts!!!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      lolamouse,
      Thanks for listening. I like them too, but I know I’m bias. They remind me of Maroon5, a favorite of mine. Isn’t the t-shirt great! It’s just an idea one of their friends came up with, but I hope they use it. Thanks for coming in and visiting with me.

  2. slpmartin says:

    I liked most of the sample songs on the CD…apparently talent runs in the family.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      slpmartin, Thank you for taking the time to listen. My eldest sang lead on all but one of the songs and wrote the Friendship Strings himself. They are just starting out, and I’ve already fussed at my boy (in that motherly way) about singing more clearly so the lyrics can shine. I’m excited to see what they do as they grow. Thanks again for listening.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

