I’m Posting every week in 2011!

Despite the lack of evidence on my blog, I think about writing every day.  I am committing to writing more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting now.  I will be posting on this blog at least once a week for all of 2011.

I know it won’t be easy.  Whenever I commit to something, I think of the most ridiculous things to do first, before I finally get around to what I really want to do–like housework, naps, playing games, paying bills . . . good grief.  Therefore I’ll use The Daily Post and any other encouragement and inspiration I can find.

If you already read my blog, thanks for your continued support.  I’m not promising stunning, awe-inspiring writing.  I do promise to write every week, reply to any comments, seriously consider any critiques, and welcome any invitations to visit other blogs.

Sincerely,

Yousei Hime

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Reflections, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to I’m Posting every week in 2011!

  1. Jacquie says:

    Good luck with your weekly writing! Wishing you continued inspiration…

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Jacquie,
      Welcome back. Thank you for the encouragement. I’ve thought of you over the months and wondered about you, your writing, your new home, and your eyes. Hope everything is coming together in a wonderful, spectacular way. Will be stopping by soon. 🙂

  2. lesliepaints says:

    Welcome back, Yousei!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      VJV
      Sooooooooooooo glad you stopped by. I lost your site address. I’ve peeked at it and LOVE it. I look forward to sharing thoughts and posts with you. I’ve missed you, my friend. 😀

  3. roxie says:

    always glad to see your posts, this is your year: the year of the rabbit Yousei!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Roxie,
      So it is! The year of the rabbit. I do hope it will be my year. I plan to work hard to make it so. Thank you for your continued encouragement and support. Very best to you, my friend.

  4. Stunning and awe-inspiring not required. Just writing is always enough to jailbreak the muse. 🙂 Come back! The poetisphere misses you!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Joseph
      Thank you so much for stopping by. I know you are a busy writer, and of course, there is life to live as well. The moments it took to type in those few sentences . . . those seconds sparkle for me. Thank you for sharing your talent and supporting mine. I have really missed blogging and visiting. Giddy, giddy . . . I am delighted to return. 😀

  5. Feanare says:

    Great “seeing” you again. I’ve also pledged to post every week this year, just to do something (right?).
    Wishing us both the very best of luck!
    🙂

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Feanare
      So glad to “see” you here as well. Yes! Yes! Yes! Let us do something every week. I suspect we will both have weeks in which we do more than something. Thank you for the good wishes. I wish us both time and time to grow in our blogging.

  6. slpmartin says:

    Always enjoy reading your post. 🙂

    • Yousei Hime says:

      slpmartin
      Thank you for coming by and leaving a kind comment. I enjoy your posts as well. Your dedication to blogging and writing challenges me. Thank you for that and your continued support of my blog.

  7. rdl says:

    can’t wait! maybe i’ll do the same.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

