Final Days of the Haiku Festival

Here are the links for the last days of the Haiku Festival:

Day 3

Day 4

Day 5

Winter Scene

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Asides, Haiku, Interesting Blogs, Poetic Rabbit, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Final Days of the Haiku Festival

  1. Artswebshow says:

    It does seem like a very interesting festival

  2. Hi Leslie. I too love this photo. Wow. It has an otherworldly quality. Is that why you’ve been interested in the Vampyr film? Your photo reminds me of the b & w film. Hmm.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Howdy Buffalo Lady!
      This is one of my favorite photos. I took it when the first winter we moved into our current home. I used some kind of light diffusing filter on it after I downloaded it to my computer. I like that otherworldly quality too. Although the actual winter scene did not look like that, the photo accurately captures the emotions the scene evoked within me. I do love b&w pictures, photos and films. There is a power in them that color seldom captures; that use of light and shadow, n’est pas? Thanks for stopping in and leaving a comment and a smile.

  3. Souldose says:

    I’ll say it again, you a talented girl

    • Yousei Hime says:

      SeraphSili,
      Welcome back, sweet girl. I am glad you enjoyed the haiku. I was delighted to see you on David Harrison’s blog. Good for you. Hope you have the best year ever!

  4. Jennifer says:

    Beautiful picture! Happy New Year to you. 🙂

  5. lesliepaints says:

    Lovely photo, Yousei. Is this home in the snow today?

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Leslie,
      Thanks. I took this photo a few years ago, but if we had a bit more snow it would look the same. I used a couple of filters to soften the light and edges. I liked how it turned out. It’s not what a winter scene truly, exactly looks like; however, it captures my feelings about the first heavy snows of winter. Growing up in Texas, I still enjoy the early snows, even after being in Michigan for over twenty years.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

