Darby Christopher: haiku writer and time traveller

In trying to catch up on my favorite blogs, I ran across this post at wild ink.  If you like historical fiction, time travel, haiku and adventure, then you may enjoy these books–Facing Fire and A Walk Through a Window.  The contests mentioned on the post are over (sorry), but discovering new authors is the best prize.  You can find more about author kc dyer and her writing here.

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
Aside | This entry was posted in Asides, Interesting Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Darby Christopher: haiku writer and time traveller

  1. roxie says:

    Her writing is very creative, and her website says it so well, “a walk through the imaginative mind of…” thanks for pointing to her work!
    Missed seeing you, I hope all is well during the hustle and bustle we call the most wonderful time of the year…Be well, my friend! 🙂

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Roxie,
      Long time no chat. 😀 I have been absent, far too much. Hopefully things will settle a bit and my writing hat will stay on my head for longer than a moment. Thanks for the visit and comment. Wish you and yours the best of the season too.

  2. lesliepaints says:

    Thanks for the tip, Yousei! I certainly love the last book you recommended to me. I will look into these! 🙂

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

