Fall Trees

bare, slender limbs drop
blazing raiment–my hand rests
against frosted bark

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Gallery, Haiku, Photo, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Fall Trees

  1. Souldose says:

    I can honestly say coming here is always a joy, your writing is perfect and you make visiting feel like one big treat… I’m visiting using my phone, can you please email me your feed.

  2. Robert Lew says:

    Oh, hello! I’m still around, just been a lot more preoccupied with other stuff. Are these photos of your homeplace? And, of course, the perfect haiku . . .

  3. Artswebshow says:

    hi, back to view another great haiku

  4. Technobabe says:

    Wow, you already have frost. Nice haiku. Hope you are doing well.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Technobabe
      We’ve only had a few days of frost, but we’ve had some. The geothermal has been up and running for a couple of weeks now. It’s amazing. The air, when set to cool, comes out of the register at 45 degrees F. We only used that once or twice. Mostly it’s been set to heat. It’s a moister heat than forced air. Very nice. Glad the project is finally finished.

  5. lesliepaints says:

    I was hungry for haiku from YOU!!!! What beautiful fall photos! That third one is gorgeous! Thanks, Yousei!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Leslie,
      You have made my day. Actually every time I read this comment I have two thoughts: 1) Get back on that blog and write; 2) It’s wonderful to have friends/readers who encourage with enthusiasm. 😀 I haven’t left you any comments lately, I know, but I was bragging on you and your painting to a friend just this past Sunday. Thanks for sticking with me through these dry spells.

  6. Jacquie says:

    Nice haiku and visual images. I’m envious of your colors. We haven’t seen much in the way of fall color here yet. I think I need to get out of the city.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Jacquie,
      Sorry for the delay in responding to your comment. More and too much of life, as usual. Did you get out of town and find some color? I hope so. Autumn is, without hesitation, my favorite time of year. Cooler days and nights, brilliant color, and the days, the growing shorter, are still long enough to feel like you had a day. 😉 Hope you’re doing well.

  7. slpmartin says:

    Wonderful words and photos….autumn can be so lovely…but I must admit I don’t miss those snowy winter nights.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      slpmartin,
      Thank you for your visit and comment on the Fall Trees poem. Most of the leaves are gone now. I’ve taken too respond. Nights have dropped into the 30’s and even 20’s. I am grateful for our new heating system. I love the snow when it first arrives, but like so many, I am happy to see it melt away in the spring. Best of the season to you.

  8. Lisa at Greenbow says:

    Tis the season. We haven’t had frost yet. It won’t be long though. Enjoy the bright colors of fall.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Hi Lisa,
      We have had frost but not much. The leaves were changing here and there, until this past week they exploded into color. My pictures don’t do them justice. If I get some better shots, I’ll add them to the post. Enjoy your season too.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

