Haiku–End of Summer

from rushes
two crows rise–glide in
to shadows

half moon bright–
bold deer cross beneath
half orange

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Haiku–End of Summer

  1. hames1977 says:

    what a great tribute to summer’s ending. i love that imagery of orange leaves and the sounds of it crushing under your feet. thanks for this inspiration.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      hames1977
      Welcome back. Thanks for the visit and the comment. Those were two special moments I wanted to capture in haiku, feeling they offered a view outside the moment. Perhaps there will be a winter haiku when you return.

  2. I adore Haiku when done well, and this is penning perfection! wow! I would love for you to check out my site Social Muze. 🙂 We are all about art in all forms and your stuff would make such a wonderful addition! You can click on my “Creative Playground” tab on my blog to access it! 🙂 I sure hope u will at least take a peak! 🙂 I will be back!!! 🙂

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Thank you, Kellie.
      I did indeed take a peak, and I really like the spirit of your site. I’ve joined and hope to be a contributing member. Thanks for the encouragement and the invite.

  3. suzicate says:

    Wonderful haikus. Love these images.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      suzicate,
      Thank you for coming by and leaving a comment. I really enjoyed your guest post/poem. Glad you like the haiku. I’m working on writing and posting more. As school gets underway there should be more time … that’s the theory. 😉

  4. Technobabe says:

    I had to smile at the image of deer walking through the night and the moon giving them light.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Technobabe,
      We have so many deer out here, and they are getting more and more active. I’ve seen them early morning, day and evening lately. Glad you could stop by and share this with me.

  5. lesliepaints says:

    WOW! I see it. Images are so strong. Welcome back…missed you. Heat pump in? Computer working well?

    • Yousei Hime says:

      leslie,
      I’m glad you can see the images. I’m trying to improved my haiku. No heat pump yet, but the weather has cooled down so I’m happy. No laptop. It was beyond resurrection. We have to share the home computer. I’ll look into getting another laptop in the near future. 😦

  6. slpmartin says:

    Very vivid images in these … can really see them.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      slpmartin,
      Vivid images is what I am going for. I’m not completely satisfied with the second, but I’m very close to delighted with the first. Thanks for stopping in and leaving your comment. It encourages me.

  7. Viola says:

    Beautiful Yousei. I am no longer going to be blogging. I have decided to take my free time and write my 4th book. I want you to know it has been a pleasure and honor to know you. You will be in my prayers, and I wish you all the best in your writing. I know you will always use your awesome talent well.

    Love Vi

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Viola,
      I am sorry to hear your not blogging anymore, but I am delighted that you’re writing a book. I hope you’ll stop in every once in a while. Your visits are always a source of blessing and encouragement to me.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

