RWP NaPoWriMo/Poetic Asides Day 19

meeting at airport
kissing, my hand on your chest
feels small box shape in
pocket–my smile hides answer
until you ask the question

for RWP Day 19

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Matsuo-San

journeys
teach moon watching
discover zen moments
wandering my own narrow road
thank you

for Poetic Asides Day 19

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Cinquain, Poetry, Prompts, Tanka and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to RWP NaPoWriMo/Poetic Asides Day 19

  1. I love the way the smile just got bigger and bigger on my face. Thank God for Sweetness in life. Lovely.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Christopher Leibow,
      Your comment is so timely and so welcome. My confidence is at an all time low and it strengthens me to read your words. Thank you for the encouragement. Best to your on your writing.

  2. heartshapedlies says:

    meeting at airport
    kissing, my hand on your chest
    feels small box shape in
    pocket–my smile hides answer
    until you ask the question

    Ohmygodd!!! This is such a sweet poem. I love it ❤ ❤ 😀 The other poem was pretty amazing too. I love how you accurately capture the essence of things 😀 It's been long since I've been to your blog. 🙂

    • Yousei Hime says:

      heartshapedlies,
      Glad you liked the proposal poem. I’m really happy to have you visit. I haven’t been on visiting or posting much myself. Struggling with so many things right now. Thanks for stopping in and giving me a smile.

  3. hames1977 says:

    how can i say lovely in japanese? this poem was it.

  4. shakira says:

    Oh so sweet…

    Me got awards, tribute and nominations for you? Happy Weekend! hugs shakira

    just thought of you… you need not take them…missing you…

    you are writing great stuffs!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      shakira,
      Thank you for the awards offer. I’ll pass this time. April was too busy with all that writing and life in general. I’ll be making my visits again soon. Hope you and your family are doing well.

  5. Technobabe says:

    Meeting at the airport, nice. Anticipation part of the excitement.

  6. Julie says:

    Hello, Yousei! Beautiful work! I’m having a great time catching up at your site. Finally…a free, uninterrupted hour…how sweet. You’ve been mighty busy and creative, and it is awesome to read. Have a beautiful weekend!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Julie,
      Glad you came by. Even happier you’re enjoying your reading. The poetry month was fun but a definite challenge. Next year, I believe I’ll stick to one challenge, instead of trying for two. I’ll be over for a visit soon. 🙂

  7. lesliepaints says:

    Wow! I love both of these but really liked the second one about journeys teaching moon watching. You are writing like a madwoman. They are GOOD, too!

  8. Amity says:

    Hi Yousei;

    Oh wow…what a romantic way to propose! Loved it!

    It will not take me another second to say …. “yesssssss”… 🙂

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Journeys make life worth living, isn’t it? Those zen moments?

  9. Viola says:

    Both poems are lovely, but the little box put a big smile on my face because it brought memories when my husband asked me to marry him 38 years ago. You are writing so well my friend and I am enjoying reading your posts. Thank you for popping over to William’s public blog to read my poems. I am happy that you enjoyed them.

  10. Lisa at Greenbow says:

    I think I know that skinny little road. Yes, know it well.

  11. brian says:

    ah, my little box burned a hole in my pocket…but she said yes.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      brian,
      I imagine my husband felt the same way. I also said yes, and silly man was disappointed when I didn’t cry. Love those memories though. Thanks for sharing these with me.

  12. slpmartin says:

    This is just lovely…I love the small box and the pending answer…kudos!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      slpmartin,
      Glad you like the poem. This actually happened when my now husband flew down for Valentines weekend over 20 years ago. Very romantic fellow. Thanks for the visit.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

