RWP NaPoWriMo/Poetic Asides Day 17

Critical Element

fill my being
on a cellular level
and every space in-between
nourish me
move me
purify me
without–freezing-burning–
vulnerable
flow through my veins
my arteries
my heart
and spaces in-between
breathe
think
heartbeat
without–a husk–
desiccated

for RWP Day 17

for Poetic Asides Day 17

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Free Verse, Poetry, Prompts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to RWP NaPoWriMo/Poetic Asides Day 17

  1. Technobabe says:

    Vulnerable is a word that jumps out in this. To remain vulnerable you need the nourishment of love flowing through the entire being so as not to be left dried out and alone.
    Your writing is continuing to challenge the reader.

  2. Viola says:

    Wonderful, just simply wonderful. You are doing great. I can really tell that you have worked hard to make your writing better. You have done it my friend.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Viola,
      Thank you for all your comments, faithful reader. I liked writing about the weekend my husband proposed. I’m not sure if I’ll ever share the poem with him. I don’t think he knows what I guessed about his visit. Thank you for your encouragement.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

