RWP NaPoWriMo/Poetic Asides Day 7

Together we make
time for our rabbit breeding –
you hold the doe as
buck ruts, grips her, grunts, falls off –
“Honey, you are just like that.”

for RWP Day 7

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Until Blogging

Until blogging I
plied poems past passing proboscis
now noses network

For Poetic Asides Day 7

Also for Jingle’s Thursday Poet’s Rally

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Poetic Rabbit, Poetry, Prompts, Senryu, Tanka and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to RWP NaPoWriMo/Poetic Asides Day 7

  1. Ediomo Udofa says:

    One word _______ AWESOME.

    Check out my blog (UP FOR POETS’ RALLY wk13):
    http://ediomoudofia.blogspot.com/2010/04/here-lies-my-dying-cupid.html

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Ediomo Udofa,
      Welcome to my blog. Thank you for taking the time to visit, read and leave a comment. Hope you’ll come back again. I’ll be over to visit your place soon.

  2. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 14 (April 15-21,2010) « Jingle

  3. kseverny says:

    lol. the first one is the winner

  4. william says:

    hehhehe loved this dear, very amusing xx

  5. Jingle says:

    impressive,
    you have outdone yourself…

    Happy Thursday! ;)

  6. Technobabe says:

    Good one, my friend. Whether you meant it or not you did get the last word. Whether he liked it or not maybe he will think about it a little. Hah.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Technobabe,
      Heh heh. Glad you liked it. I really was just teasing him. If you’re laughing then the humor of the moment made it into the poem. Glad you visited and left your comment. :)

  7. ishabelle says:

    very cute short poems… :) i like it…

  8. Viola says:

    Rabbits are so cute and soft. I enjoy holding and watching them play and grow, and I love watching them eat. They chew and nibble for a long time on each bite. The way humans should eat, isn’t that what the doctors said. I bet you can tell that I was raised up on a farm. Love your haiku.

  9. Lisa at Greenbow says:

    I giggled at the first one. I am so glad my nose found your blog and most importantly you found your blog.

  10. brian says:

    teehee. i got a chuckle at this one. on the serious side of it, there is something sad in fulfilling only ones need.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      brian,
      It was solely meant as teasing, I assure you. He is actually a very attentive lover, insisting on my pleasure as well as his own. I’m glad you enjoyed the poems.

  11. anthonynorth says:

    That was fun – especially the last line.

  12. tillybud says:

    I thought this was hilarious.

    http://thelaughinghousewife.wordpress.com

    • Yousei Hime says:

      tillybud,
      So glad you found it funny. I wasn’t sure how well the humor came through. For the whole story, read my reply to a comment on the post. Happy to see you again.

  13. Short Poems says:

    Nice one, filled with emotion :)

    Marinela x

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Marinela x,
      Welcome and thank you for leaving a comment. Glad you liked the short poems, rabbits and blogging. Hope you’ll stop by whenever fancy strikes you.

  14. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 12+1 (April 8-14, 2010) « Jingle

  15. Just under the midnight wire, I see. ;) I love the rabbit breeding bit, somehow things that I think of as really sloppy end up being really romantic.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Hey Joseph,
      So glad to see you here. Every night has been just under or over the wire. ‘Bout to kill me. 8O Just kidding. I am loving all this writing, though I do struggle with some of the prompts.

      I’m not sure how well the story is communicated in the poem, but we do raise rabbits. My husband had told me about how you know when they have successfully bred, and I said, “You’re kidding.” Well, the other day we went out and got started on the first spring breedings. He held the doe, and I held the lid to the cage. The buck climbed on, much like dogs. Rutted with rapid speed. Suddenly he gripped her, gave a grunt and fell off on his side. I mean it. He just fell off onto the floor of the cage like a bad movie actor. I laughed so hard. Of course, I couldn’t resist the opporutnity and said, “You know, you do something just like that.” He wasn’t amused. Go figure.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

