Daily Archives: April 4, 2010

RWP NaPoWriMo/Poetic Asides Day 4

gently cracked, pour out golden ovum . . . seed of imagination [for RWP NaPoWriMo Day 4] ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Once Upon That Time I never liked me much disappointment adorned      with freckles           straight hair                freshly chewed nails and … Continue reading

Posted in Free Verse, Poetry, Prompts, Senryu | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 50 Comments

RWP NaPoWriMo/Poetic Asides Day 3

soul deep I am not afraid of anything but I do have nightmares occasionally when I look deep in your eyes all I see are piles of laundry and yesterday’s dirty dishes Taco Bell again for dinner the same warm-ups … Continue reading

Posted in Poetry, Prompts, Senryu | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 33 Comments