RWP NaPoWriMo/Poetic Asides — Day 2

damp sheets sway with breeze
creating tonight’s spring bed . . .
rhythmic wave process

for Read Write Poem NaPoWriMo Day 2

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

where these waters flow
what is now beneath them . . . tears
join the rising stream

for Poetic Asides Day 2

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry, Prompts, Senryu and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to RWP NaPoWriMo/Poetic Asides — Day 2

  1. heartshapedlies says:

    Wow, WOW 🙂
    You’ve written soo much since I last visited your page!

    “where these waters flow
    what is now beneath them . . . tears
    join the rising stream”

    My favourite 😀

    • Yousei Hime says:

      heartshapedlies,
      Most of this writing has been in the last few days. This month being national poetry month, there are many challenges going on on poetry sites. I’ve restricted myself to two, and I am beginning to think one would have been wiser. Thanks for checking in and commenting. I really like that haiku too.

  2. william says:

    the images painted in this haiku was delightful, thanks Yousei xx

  3. Technobabe says:

    Sheets hung on the line to dry are the best. I am waiting for the weather to warm enough here to do that too. I like the visual you inspire in this haiku, my dear. Very nice.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Technobabe,
      I so agree with you. We’ve been doing load after load of laundry (collecting dirty clothes is a longtime hobby of mine). The scent is wonderful. The last two days were perfect for it, but we had a cold front blow in this afternoon and cool things down almost too much. Glad you’re enjoying the poems. I am really enjoying writing them. Seems a goal as spice to the creative stew. 😉

  4. Lisa at Greenbow says:

    The first one I can see right now as the spring winds are whipping.

    The second one seems so sad.

    Both very intense in opposite ways.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Lisa,
      We’ve been doing laundry non-stop (I’m good at collecting dirty clothes) since the weather turned warm. Everything smells soooo wonderful. I loved doing both of these poems because of the intensity in them. Thank you for your perceptive comment.

  5. tillybud says:

    Nice interpretation of the prompt. I’m still battling with mine.

    http://thelaughinghousewife.wordpress.com

    • Yousei Hime says:

      tillybud,
      Thank you for the encouragement. I wrote them so late last night, worried that I’d never get them done if I didn’t do it then. Best wishes with yours. 😀

  6. Viola says:

    This is beautiful poetry, I enjoyed reading it very much.

  7. lesliepaints says:

    Love this haiku! I love the images it prompts as I see sheets of rain as well as bed sheets. Have to share another blogger’s post with you about a blowing sheet and her art class. http://breetsuts.wordpress.com/2010/03/31/capturing-motion/

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Leslie,
      Thanks. Glad you’re up to read this. You’re the first–nice call on the rain. I hadn’t even thought of that. I’ll visit the link you left now. Sounds good.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

