For One Single Impression

this incarnation
luckiest of all birth years —
poetic rabbit

response to One Single Impression prompt–avatar

for Monday Poetry Train Revisited

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Poetic Rabbit, Poetry, Senryu and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to For One Single Impression

  1. SandyCarlson says:

    Well done. Thank you.

  2. gabrielle says:

    such a light delicacy in your lines.

    (I’m a water dragon. you precede me with your elegance and creativity on the zodiac wheel)

  3. Loch Rob says:

    I come from the year of the dragon. Something about a poetic rabbit that has me smiling tonight.

  4. trisha says:

    poetic rabbit? loved it. 🙂

  5. ishabelle says:

    i was born under the year of the rat… but i like rabbits… 🙂 i like your haiku too…

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Ishabelle,
      Welcome. Thank you for your visit and you kind comment. The zodiac post has been fun because soany people have replied. Hope you’ll visit again.

  6. lesliepaints says:

    Imagine that. I finally looked up my birth year and found out it was the year of the rabbit. LOL! I like your haiku even better now that I did that! Chuckling all the way home.

  7. Amity says:

    I wish then I was born in a rabbit year…is that correct? Or year of the rabbit?

    I miss you in my space Big Sis!

  8. Andy Sewina says:

    Very well thought through!
    I like this!!

  9. william says:

    beautiful as always Yousei u are the master of Haiku xxx

  10. sandy says:

    Rabbits, perfect for you! Very nice.

  11. anthonynorth says:

    Enjoyed that. Great words.

  12. rdl says:

    nice one!! are u a rabbit? me too.

  13. Lisa at Greenbow says:

    I am so glad you are feeling so lucky. I feel lucky too finding this rabbit.

  14. Stan Ski says:

    I’m going to check my own birth year – I’ll let you know if mine was lucky…

  15. Technobabe says:

    Poetry to hop for! Nice haiku. You say this incarnation, are you looking forward to more?

  16. slpmartin says:

    Just too cute for words!…Really enjoyed it.

  17. Viola says:

    awesome Haiku

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

