Tale of a Poetic Rabbit

Who knew that small round
pale red rabbit could speak?  Paint
another tale, please.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For Monday Poetry Train Revisited.

A special deliriously joyful thanks to Leslie of Leslie White blog for the perfect new banner.  For the tale behind the art, visit her site.  She is as talented as she is generous.  I say it once again (and doubt it will be the last time), if you haven’t visited her site before you are missing a wonderful experience.

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Interesting Blogs, Poetic Rabbit, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Tale of a Poetic Rabbit

  1. Jennifer says:

    I love the new banner!!

  2. trisha says:

    awesome painting, and so is your taste.

  3. Amity says:

    Everyone loves to listen to tales…yes, another tale please…

    Very nice tale, indeed!

  4. jruthkelly says:

    oh my…i realllly love this. the haiku and the banner. this is wonderful!!

  5. OH a whole field of RABBITS! Ahhh bunny joys galore.
    Oh Leslie has no problem with furry bunnies.
    Hmm, now when is the next Yousei comic coming? With lots of rabbits? OR???

  6. kseverny says:

    Two great talent collaberating.
    it brings a smile to my face to see the art community work together.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Kokot,
      Why thank you. It is great, this internet connection. I am thrilled when I think of where all these friends are and how I wouldn’t have found them without it. Coming by soon to see what your little horde is up to. 😉

  7. sweetiegirlz says:

    Great header! cheery and beautiful.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      sweetiegirlz,
      Thank you, my dear. I thought it bright and cheerful too. Felt especially good after 3-4 days of grey, rainy weather. Hope you all are doing well.

  8. Dee says:

    I would love to hear the tale that rabbit tells – lovely words and the banner is gorgeous. I’m off now to check out the artist’s site 🙂

    http://www.delenemartin.com

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Dee,
      Welcome. Thank you for dropping in and leaving a comment. It pleases me that you like the banner and the poem. I’ll visit your site soon. Thanks for the link. Stop by again some time.

  9. Stan Ski says:

    He seems a bit reluctant… ‘What’s up Doc?’

  10. Lisa at Greenbow says:

    This is a perfect banner for you. I love the rabbit tales. I can see them more vividly since going to see Alice in Wonderland. See you later. I am going to pop over to Mz White’s blog.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Lisa,
      Isn’t it perfect! 😀 I haven’t seen Alice in Wonderland. I don’t imagine we’ll see it until it makes DVD (just too expensive for us these days.) Thanks for stopping by.

  11. william says:

    hi babe, first off LOVE your header really sweet secondly loved your Haiku, very expressive xx

  12. Julia Smith says:

    Beautiful new header! And I enjoyed the poem for today – rabbits tell quiet tales that leap in unexpected directions.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Hi, Julia.
      Glad you liked all the bunnies. I am pleased with how the haiku turned out. Of course, I adore the banner. Thank you for visiting and for your kind words.

  13. Roxie says:

    gorgeous! and absolutely perfect as your header & tale…

  14. Julie says:

    Oh, what a beautiful banner! Leslie is very talented. It’s one of the best I’ve seen yet. I love your poem, too. Happy Monday, Yousei!

  15. dustus says:

    Great lines and pun for a wonderful painting! Thanks

  16. Andy Sewina says:

    Yeah, love this and the idea of a poetic rabbit too! There again Rabbit and Pork is Cockney rhyming slang for talk.

    What is he rabbiting on about? I hear you ask!

    Nicely done!!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Andy,
      How wonderful! I think I had heard the rabbiting expression, but not the pork. I adore learning new ways to use words, even when stumbled upon. Nice to see you.

  17. Feanare says:

    For about ten minutes I wondered which one I appreciate the most, the banner Leslie made for you or the piece you wrote to keep it company.

    Then I realized that the two of them fitted best together. Since one made me cry, and one me laugh; they look their best as partners:D

  18. lesliepaints says:

    Of course that small round rabbit can speak! When I learned you had a favorite rabbit my mind went haywire with the possibilities as I am always trying to listen to my animal friends. Thank-you for being so complimentary of my art. It has been fun tieing our two worlds together, Yousei. 🙂 Thank-you for inspiration.

  19. Technobabe says:

    For those that have the imagination a rabbit can speak many tales.

  20. brian says:

    paint another tale please…love it…

    happy monday to you!

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

