New Blog Banner

Thank you, thank you, thank you, Leslie of Leslie White blog for permission to use part of your lovely  A Secret Place as my new banner.  If you haven’t visiting Leslie’s blog, you must, must, must!  Her art is beautiful.  She also explains a lot of the process that went into creation of each piece.  Some of my recent favorite ones are:  a griffin, a yellow tabby, and some adorable potato heads.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

colors muted now
rain ceased–light fragments white
her palette is rich

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Interesting Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to New Blog Banner

  1. Pingback: A Banner for Yousei « Leslie White

  2. It’s delightful, more so (if that’s possible) knowing it was shared graciously! 🙂

  3. Amity says:

    Hello dear;

    I’ve made a post in my blog re: your Blogger Buddy Award you gave me.

    Please check on the link:

    http://intelclub.blogspot.com/2010/03/from-dear-yousei.html

    Thanks again so mucho!!!

  4. Amity says:

    Hi Yousei;

    Thank you so much for the lovely Blogger Buddy Award…:)

    I will treasure this like all other awards…and this is my second award from you….and hopefully still counting… 🙂

    I will post it in my blog but I can’t promise you to rework on the rules as I don’t have much time these days…!

    Been quite busy. It’s really hard to be a Mom and Dad all at the same time!

    But glad to be back here in your blog in spite of the long absence…I’ll make up soon. I read your blogs but could hardly comment…but just the same I am happy I’ve have time to read them…

    Have a happy weekend Yousei!

    Love much,

    Amity

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Amity,
      I’m glad your back. I understand the busy part. I’ve been busy to in the last few weeks. My blog time keeps dropping off. I’m happy to know you still have time to read. Don’t worry about leaving a comment. Take your time, do what you need to do, and I’ll see you when you are around. 🙂

  5. Beautiful header! I don’t know how you get dialup to work anymore, with the size of files. How patient you must be!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      E.P.
      Data files aren’t too bad, but video and music are impossible with dialup. 😯 Glad you like the header. You should visit Leslie’s site, if you haven’t already.

  6. trisha says:

    awesome banner, thanks for introducing to leslie’s blog. its beautiful (understatement).

  7. adam says:

    Yousei, very nice poetry. That’s really great that your new banner was painted by Leslie. How extra special! I enjoy her work too, especially the watercolor pieces. Have an excellent rest of the week 🙂

  8. souldose says:

    This banner fits your blog like a glove, I love it… I just wanna thank you today for being one of my very special blogging friends, I can hardly blog but when I’m doing my blog or visiting others like yours I can offload my big heavy load, I can be myself without judgement and I feel loved for me.
    Your blog is my tranquil place, I feel peace when I’m here and that sense of contentment, so thank you.

  9. Jeanne says:

    Love, love, love your new header. It is so you, somehow.

    PS Saw Departures on Saturday. Just a sublime film…

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Jeanne,
      Thank you for visiting and leaving a note. So glad you like the header. Leslie is a wonderful artist. Please visit her site, if you haven’t already. I’m delighted that you liked Departures. It really is one of the best films about death I’ve ever seen. Thanks for sharing your opinion on it. 🙂

  10. Sandy says:

    Your poem is perfect for right now.

    Great header!!

  11. Great banner! Great exposure for Leslie’s Paints! Enjoyed the interview too. “A Tolkein groupie”–now that’s a writing prompt if I ever read one. LOL.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Buffalo Gal,
      Leslie deserves more exposure. She has a great blog, paints beautifully, and is so generous to the blogs she follows.

      (heehee) I could hardly wish for any better than to being Tolkien groupie. 😉 I wishes were horses, I’d be an elf.

  12. william says:

    there is only one word for this “beautiful” suits u right down to the ground, well done, and thanks for being my friend xx

  13. Technobabe says:

    Her palette could mean your friend Leslie or could mean Mother Nature. I do like the new banner. And it is nice that Leslie likes to see her work here too.

  14. Tacy says:

    Oh my gosh!! It’s stunningly gorgeous! It looks great on your blog and fits the gentle, nature-like, creative… sometimes anime, sometimes not, but always artsy vibes on your blog. 🙂 It really does look great. 😀

  15. blissbait says:

    This is GORGEOUS!!! I love Leslie’s art as well. Had no idea watercolors could be SO vibrant before I saw her work. And I LOVE Your words. Great marriage happening here! Pass the champagne, Mon Amie! Thank You and Cheers and Namaste. 🙂

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Blissbeam,
      Happy to see you. Leslie is great, isn’t she. I just had to write a little something for her as a thank you. Happy you’re out and about too. 😉

  16. Lisa at Greenbow says:

    This is a unique header. Quite beautiful. I will pop over to see her art.

  17. I like the image very much. Will have to check out the artist’s blog…

    Jacquie

  18. brian miller says:

    a beautiful piece…thanks for sharing leslie with us…

  19. lesliepaints says:

    Thank-you, Yousei. I’m blushing…….I do like the clip from that painting up there. It looks like it belongs.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

