More Haiku Cat Tales

poor tiny mousling

Tara plays–toss,

squeak,

toss,

squeak . . .

Alright!
That’s enough!

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Gallery, Haiku, Haiku Cat Tales, Painting/Drawing, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to More Haiku Cat Tales

  1. heartshapedlies says:

    Aww!! The drawings are precious =]

  2. catgirlslovehaiku says:

    Do I really need to say anything about this haiku with the cat illustrations? I think you know by now what my thoughts are after seeing this one! 🙂

  3. Luke says:

    Some nice drawings I am a cat lover .

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Luke,
      Thank you. I have really enjoyed my cats. Just got my first one five years ago (that’s Tara). They are each individual and special. Thank your for visiting and commenting. There will be more Haiku Cat Tales occasionally. You are welcome to visit any time.

  4. jingle says:

    How is your day?
    I got some Super bowl Haiku,
    Eat some when U R hungry,
    hehehe,
    😉

  5. sweetiegirlz says:

    awwww…that illustration is so cute. look at the look on kitty’s face. looks like my girlz when they are being devious. lol

  6. LT says:

    🙂 Enjoyed this, and your drawings were very fun!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      LT,
      Welcome back. Glad you liked the post. I stopped by your blog and tried to leave a hello, but blogspot wasn’t taking anything yesterday. Looking forward to the creative writing group starting up. Call me when you know something.

  7. jruthkelly says:

    i’ve two cats. they’re sadistic little goombs. but such loves too! these drawings and poetic accompaniment were a hoot…made me think of my fat LITTLE cat (eesa) who eats squirrels. i mean. yeah. she leaves ONLY the tail. she’s wow. i feed her. i promise. i feed her tons. it’s just not the same as the chase, toy and devour routine, i guess. 🙂

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Hey Cuz,
      There is nothing like a cat, that’s for sure. Living out in the country, most of my cats get into something at some time or another. I’ve seen Tara eating a baby rabbit, and Tiger arrived at the food bowl one day still chomping on a mouse he’d caught. They are what they were made to be, hunters. 🙂

  8. LOL! Oh love it! So ‘direct’ and chillingly practical. Grins!! Thanks for the heads up. More forthcoming????

  9. Tacy says:

    Oh. It’s supposed to snow here tomorrow, but I hope now because I am tracked out so I’d be at school anyway, the only difference would be that my brother would be home! 😛

  10. drj3kyll says:

    HAHA! I love those pictures, Hime. I haven’t done much Haiku, myself, but your pictures really work in tandem with your words to bring on the miscreant, playful Tara!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Hey Doc, What’s Up?
      Glad you like the drawings. The haiku was pretty easy to come up with, since it was based on the memory of that bullying scene. Thanks for stopping by.

  11. Sandy says:

    I usually have to look away during these games.

  12. Jennifer says:

    I loved the pictures! You are such an artist.

  13. Susan says:

    Sooo sweet. I love cats and when I was young I’d so many of them. Is it your drawing? It’s very cute.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Susan,
      Thank you for visiting and leaving a comment. Yes, this is my drawing. I’ve enjoyed getting back into drawing and writing, and I think this post shows that. Come see me again some time.

  14. william says:

    this made me laugh so much I choked drinking my t, thanks for the laugh this was AWSOME xxx

  15. brian miller says:

    love it. so very cute and playful and goes along so well with the pics…nicely done!

  16. Loved this, gave me a good laugh. Ouch poor mouse.
    Found a short description of “Precious” Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire.
    Set in Harlem in 1987, it is the story of Claireece “Precious” Jones, a sixteen-year-old African-American girl born into a life no one would want. Pregnant with her second child at 16, she enrolls into an alternative school.
    (She also has a mother and father from Hell.)

  17. Tacy says:

    Oh! 😀 I’m not positive but I think I remember seeing a comment saying that you teach in Michigan? Well, if so, most of my best friend’s family lived there! Isn’t that a coincidence? Is it snowing?

  18. This is so cute!
    I am learning to write Haiku,
    You do inspire me.
    Thank you so much.
    hugs
    shakira

    • Yousei Hime says:

      shakira,
      Welcome. I’ve noticed you commenting on other blogs I’ve visited. Happy to hear of your interest in haiku, and very glad you’ve enjoyed my blog. Hope you’ll visit often.

  19. jingle says:

    that is cutest post of the morning,
    loved cat and rat,
    and
    the word picture along that…

    😉

    • Yousei Hime says:

      jingle,
      Thank you. 🙂 If you haven’t already seen them, I also have other Cat Tales I posted in January, called “Static Cat Tales.” Happy you enjoyed the post.

  20. Pingback: Thursday Poets’ Rally Week 4 (Feb. 4-Feb. 10, 2010) « Jingle

  21. Lisa at Greenbow says:

    It is hilarious to watch a cat play with a mouse.

  22. Tacy says:

    Aww! Poor little mouse. 😀

    • Yousei Hime says:

      I don’t think she ever hurt it. She’s just a bully. She’ll even hide and ambush our other cats. She just likes people–lots of petting, stealing their food, and long naps on the bed. 😛

  23. ichabod says:

    Hi Yousei;

    god invented man’s best friend
    to protect the poor little mouse
    from Tara’s politically incorrect game

    I like cats but I am a dog person, so Bernie, my mentor and a furry four legged critter, plus apple head, scooby, kiwi, tina, griffin, mia, yogi, panchita all got together and pleaded with me to respond to this advertisement you put up as they feel it is one sided.

    They would have replied to you but none of them own a computer, can afford the internet and their paws do not navigate keyboards well.

    I felt a little terrible about their handicaps, so I said, “yes, I’ll do it” and here we are.

    Have a great day 🙂

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Sir Ichabod,
      Their plea has been heard. If they have no objections to MI representation, our dogs–Trig, Boone, Hooty, Sue, Butch, and Bullet–will have a talk with her. I doubt if she’ll change her ways. She’s a hardened criminal unless you let her inside. Then she’ll just dip her paws in your milk glass for a taste. 😉

  24. Technobabe says:

    You so crack me up. Toss. Squeak.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Technobabe,
      You should have seen her doing it. Shortly after we got Tara, I had her in a room with me, a room that’s over our garage. We hadn’t been living in this house very long and I was unpacking boxes (I’m still unpacking 😯 ). I heard something odd and looked over at Tara. She was on the other side of the room, tossing a tiny field mouse around like one of the cat toys she never plays with. She just kept tossing him over and over. I thought, “Kill him or let him go, you sadistic cat.” She is a natural born nemesis to all but those who pet her. 😉

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

