Word of the Month Poems Contest

It is time for a new word at David L. Harrison’s Word of the Month Poem Contest.  This is how David describes the contest:

Each month this blog will feature a word of the month to stimulate a poem. Anyone who wishes to share a poem is invited to participate. The point is to enjoy the challenge of writing a poem inspired by a single word. It doesn’t matter if this is your first poem or five hundredth. It’s all done for the fun and exercise of writing.

The word is Road.  Your entry must be posted in the comments by February 22.  Be sure and read all the details at the site.  I hope to see all my friends there!

Adult Word of the Month Poems

Young Poets’ Word of the Month Poems

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Interesting Blogs, Poetry, Prompts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Word of the Month Poems Contest

  1. rdl says:

    hey i think my comment got eaten.
    like yr. place too, gonna add after coffee.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      rdl,
      Nope, not eaten. They don’t show up until I approve them, and I’m moving slowly this morning. Be sure and drink your coffee–breakfast of great poets! I’m still working on mine.

  2. rdl says:

    liking yr. place too, gonna add u rite after i have some coffee.

  3. Thank you so much for your informations.
    I can see that you all are having so much fun.
    I would love to participate.
    Do pray for me.lol
    hugs
    shakira

    • Yousei Hime says:

      shakira,
      I’m very glad you’ll be entering the contest. It is fun and everyone is very encouraging on that site. As a writer I’ve learned a lot. Be sure and check back after you post. You’re sure to have nice and helpful comments.

  4. pttyann says:

    Yes I’m in and will be posting soon,Road that’s a good word to play with and see what comes up. 😀

    • Yousei Hime says:

      pttyann,
      I’m very glad you’ll be entering the contest. Be sure and check back after you post. You’re sure to have comments. Everyone is very encouraging on that site, and as a writer I’ve learned a lot.

  5. Pingback: From Poets To Poets « Jingle

  6. jingle says:

    I entered my road contest…

    my title is between you and me:

    referring to internet connecting you and me, which is another kid of road, amazing road ideas…

    I initially think about

    airlines, waterways, highway, sidewalks, study plan, projects, phone calls …

    good luck.

    give me some encouragement when you see it out today.

    cheers, 😉

  7. brian miller says:

    alright, mine is up! thanks for the inspiration!

  8. brian miller says:

    nice. jingle sent me over…and i got confused with time as well, but word it is…think i will play.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      brian,
      Welcome!!! So glad you’re going to give the Word of the Month a try. The word is road. I’ve been thinking about mine, and still haven’t sparked. Good luck to you! Look forward to seeing your entry. Stop by and let me know when you post it.

  9. hey thats really cool

  10. Several possibilities! Will have to cogitate on this one…

  11. jingle says:

    title as road,
    but when I visit his blog, it says time,
    which one is then one for February?
    thanks for the time answering my question.

  12. Technobabe says:

    Road, huh. Thinking…thinking…thinking.

  13. Julia Smith says:

    Hmm…sounds irresistable…

  14. you go ahead, post about it on monday poetry train revisited.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

