Gold Rabbit

shifting fog cloaks road–
rising above winter clouds
pale golden full moon

Rabbit of the Moon trivia

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Gallery, Haiku, Photo, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Gold Rabbit

  1. jruthkelly says:

    along with so much else the full moon caught me up in surprise. there it was, hanging low and so glorious, shining at my anxiety and bringing me back to joy. thanks for this lovely reminder. hugs…

  2. stan says:

    I remember that night – dogs howling till the early hours…

    • Yousei Hime says:

      stan,
      Thank you for coming by and leaving a comment. I didn’t even think to check if we had any howling. Of course, it was in the single digits last night, so . . . . We often have coyotes yipping though. That would have been something! Come by again soon. 🙂

  3. catgirlslovehaiku says:

    Love both the picture and the haiku. Great work.

  4. Andy Sewina says:

    Yeah, I love the way each word conjours up a thought and flows to the next word to expand the picture.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Andy,
      Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment. I really appreciate what you said–“the way each word conjours up a thought and flows to the next word to expand the picture.” I try so hard to do that in everything I write. I like it even better when it works in parts and as a flowing whole. Please come again whenever you can. 🙂

  5. Sandy says:

    We must all be moonstuck this month. This is beautiful.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Sandy,
      LOL! I’m beginning to think there is little else to write about but the moon and snow. 😉 The moon was certainly spectacular these last couple of nights. I like the idea that we are all admiring it together.

  6. Susan says:

    Hmmm, I love this. The fog that ‘cloaks’ the road, Wow! The picture you’ve here is beautiful beyond words.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Susan,
      Thank you for visiting and leaving a comment. I was driving home through this cold mist and saw that beautiful moon. I had to call home and tell my family to look out the window. Hope to see you again.

  7. Pingback: for yousei « mother sparrow

  8. william says:

    talent such as yours cannot go unrecognised I have placed u on my blog roll 🙂

  9. william says:

    ah this was lovely, great imagery, fantastic pic to match it xx

  10. Tacy says:

    I’ll bet you took that picture too, right? The picture AND the poem is very pretty. They remind me of those peaceful, silent winter nights. I am continually astounded by how silent snow is. You never know if it’s snowing outside or not. You have to look. A few nights ago it was snowing and I opened the blinds to my window, and I fell asleep watching the snow fall. It reminds me of that.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Hi Tacy,
      Yep! I took the picture, then altered it with a photo software. That sounds like a wonderful way to fall asleep. Our bedroom windows have lattice over them, so we can’t see out very well at all. It’s the only thing I don’t like about the windows. Too much trouble to take the lattice down right now. Maybe later. Sleep tight!

  11. kseverny says:

    yep. you’ve done it again.
    cool

  12. Technobabe says:

    That’s almost one of those “bet you can’t say this three times fast”. Shifting fog cloaks road.
    This brings to mind the night time enchantment nature provides at no cost.

  13. Lisa at Greenbow says:

    You described perfectly the night last night.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Lisa,
      Did you have this kind of night last night too? I couldn’t believe how beautiful it was, mystical. Tonight the moon was even bigger and more golden. No mist though. 🙂

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

