At least

at least
the sky is blue
without your forgiveness

More poetry at jingle’s Thursday Poet’s Rally

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to At least

  1. Pingback: Thursday Poets’ Rally Week 4 (Feb. 4-Feb. 10, 2010) « Jingle

  2. joyislife says:

    That was good! I learn more with each Haiku you share…

  3. jingle says:

    wishing you well.
    Happy Sunday, and Everyday! 😉

  4. jruthkelly says:

    this one says so much and with such blue sky clarity beautiful…

  5. william says:

    hi thanks for coming to my blog, appreciate that, this was yet another beautiful piece high on imagery 🙂

  6. jingle says:

    hello,

    yes, the sky is blue
    regardless one wants it or not,
    life goes on,
    we must let go
    if must or have to,
    thank you for the timeless Haiku,
    😉

  7. Tacy says:

    Thanks! Also, I changed some stuff on my blog. I have to allow everyone who visits. Is your username tasmith1122? I allowed that user, and I’m hoping it’s you!

    L8rZ,
    Tacy

  8. Tacy says:

    Wow. I understand this poem. It’s like, even if you do something wrong, life goes on, the sky is blue.

  9. Sandy says:

    I think this is good, too. It’s what we notice, isn’t it?

  10. lesliepaints says:

    This one has that strong feel of simple and to the point. I like that. It’s like cutting off that ego-other.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Leslie,
      Thanks. Interesting “cutting off that ego-other” . . . and yet it feels so full of me . . . to me. 😉 Thank you for sharing your reading. Glad you came by.

      • lesliepaints says:

        I need to explain myself better when I comment. Ego-other is referring to whoever didn’t give you the forgiveness. The way I read it is that the author is finding positive reasons (blue sky) because someone has not offered to forgive him or her. If one doesn’t offer forgiveness, I am assuming a little “ego” might be in that person’s way.

        • Yousei Hime says:

          Leslie,
          No problem. I’m just a bit slow today. I like your reading on the poem. You’re absolutely right about the situation (it was years ago). Thanks for helping me understand. I’m a little more awake now. 😉

  11. Jaymie says:

    Beautiful words of perseverence. Thank you.

  12. Pingback: Week 3 Thursday Poets’ Rally Update (Jan. 28-Feb. 3, 2010) « Jingle

  13. Technobabe says:

    This is one of your best ones ever!! Really like this.
    Life can go on and when we are sorry for something, we don’t have to wait around for forgiveness. That’s too controlling.
    You are teaching me so much. Thanks for being here.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

