Memoir Contest

When I visited Kathy Temean’s Writing and Illustrating today, I found this:

If you have written a memoir or narrative nonfiction book and it is completed you may want to enter “Dear Lucky Agent” Contest over at Guide to Literary Agents.

The deadline is January 31, 2010.  You can find the details on her site or on the contest site, but I’ve listed the prizes below.

PRIZES!!!

First place: 1) A critique of 25 pages of your work, by your agent judge. 2) Two free books from Writer’s Digest Books (I will give you several choices and you pick the books your want).

Runner-ups – second and third place: 1) A critique of 10 pages of your work, by your agent judge. 2) One free book from Writer’s Digest Books (several choices).

Now I’m thinking about memoirs too!

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Interesting Blogs, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Memoir Contest

  1. Julie says:

    I would love to read your memoir, Cousin Yousei! I would also love to read Technobabe’s. Seriously…I don’t care if it’s twenty years from now…y’all keep in touch and let me know if you do. I’ll buy it.

    I have met a few people online who are doing memoirs, and I’ll pass the info. along to them. I’m sure they will appreciate it. I’ll hop over there and enjoy the read. Thank you!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Julie,
      You are so sweet. I’ll think about starting something. There are so many other things I’d rather write. Hope your friends find the memoir info useful. See ya!

  2. Tacy says:

    Oh, yeah. I agree… but it sounds fun anyway!

  3. Technobabe says:

    I couldn’t get it started and finished in time.
    Seriously, Let me know if you write your memoirs.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Technobabe,
      I couldn’t make that deadline either. Besides, I always think of memoirs as a later-in-life project. I know that has changed. I’ll let you know if I ever write one.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

