Haiku for SWW Day 55 Prompt

 

Musashi slayed
with a simple bokuto
say that again, please

Stories Without Words Day 55

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Gallery, Haiku, Photo, Poetry, Prompts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Haiku for SWW Day 55 Prompt

  1. wayne says:

    very nice……thanks for sharing this

  2. jruthkelly says:

    this flows so wonderfully…

  3. kseverny says:

    is that a samurai sword.
    i need one to chop my carrots. lol
    .
    cool haiku

  4. Carmen says:

    OK. “Musashi slayed with a simple bokuto.”

    You’re welcome. (Am I the only person around here who can follow directions?)

    😛

  5. jingle says:

    animated lines,
    entertaining, 😉 😉

  6. lesliepaints says:

    Hi Yousei. I followed your link on Musashi. Very clever. They think He died of thoracic cancer. When I first read your haiku, I thought he was slayed by another with a bakuto.You meant he slayed others with a bakuto. Very clever my poet friend. 🙂 Thank-you for the history lesson.

  7. Tacy says:

    You too! Hola! 😉

  8. Julie says:

    Awesome. I love the picture and your interpretation.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      CousinJ,
      😀 The picture with my haiku is of my bokuto. I’m such a nerd. More accurately, in Japanese I would be otaku. If you haven’t already, check out the photo that was the prompt.

  9. Tacy says:

    I love the last line. Say that again, please.

  10. Technobabe says:

    At first I thought you were saying “bet you can’t say that fast three times”. But because of the “please”, I interpret it in profound respect to repeat a lesson that someone can slay with a simple tool, even words.

  11. Lisa at Greenbow says:

    A blood curdling story. Great haiku. Vivid story.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

