New Year Haiku . . . Worldwide!

Akita International Haiku Network says this about their site: 

. . . we have established the Akita International HST Network, with the motto, “We all try our best / in our busy, busy lives / to write poetry.”  We have opened this web site in the hope that children as well as adults will write and enjoy haiku, senryu and tanka, and that they will share it on our network.

Their post today is very exciting.  They are sharing New Year haiku from around the world.  Please visit and enjoy.

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Interesting Blogs, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New Year Haiku . . . Worldwide!

  1. Julie says:

    I love your haiku! Again, you have an excellent line break with “hunts/for a better year.” The images are vivid and exciting. The other poems are very beautiful, too. I like to read work from different parts of the world. Thanks, Yousei!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      CuzJ,
      I am so glad you found mine in the midst of all those great haiku. I haven’t posted that one on my site, and I think you are the only visitor to comment on it. I like the line break too! I really enjoy that site. It is humbling and exciting to know I am part of a worldwide group of haiku writers. Plus, Hiruta-san posts beautiful pictures from northern Japan. See you soon! 😀

  2. Anya says:

    Thanks I love it
    I want all now about “New Year haiku”
    🙂

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Anya,
      Thank you so much for visiting my site and leaving a comment. Hope you enjoyed the New Year Haiku on the Akita International Haiku site. Visit us again when you have time.

  3. Amity says:

    Yousei;

    I visited the link and is indeed a great place to learn and mingle with other great writers.

    Thanks for sharing the site.

    Now I have for this week’s prompt at OSI rendered again in haiku form.

    Struggling really to learn how to write.

    Have a great week ahead.

    Yours,

    Amity

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Amity,
      Hi, Lil Sis. I’m very proud of your continued effort to write, write more, and write better. Keep it up. You’re doing great. I look forward to reading your efforts. Sorry I haven’t gotten to your story yet. I’ll definitely tackle it on Monday (we have a holiday).

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

