Robed in Blue

beside swimming pool
smiling in reflection–all
still after my swim

Be sure and check out the photo prompt on Stories Without Words

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Robed in Blue

  1. jruthkelly says:

    i’ll take the blue!! the still!! this is wonderful…

  2. jingle says:

    beautiful lines,
    cool post,

  3. Pingback: Thursday Poets’ Rally Week 2 (January 21-27, 2010) « Jingle

  4. catgirlslovehaiku says:

    I am so ready for summer! This haiku gave me an early taste of what the summer will be like. Thanks.

  5. Hiruta says:

    Lake Tazawa
    reflects skiing slope
    winter day

    Princess Tatsuko
    watches them skiing
    winter day

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Hiruta San,
      Welcome back to Shiteki Na Usagi! Thank you for the lovely skiing haiku you left in my comments. I am coming to visit your sites today. Looking forward to reading your collection of new year haiku.

  6. Sandy says:

    a reflection on a reflection-nice

  7. sweetiegirlz says:

    I liked it. As a self proclaimed water baby, I can relate to the poem. water is relaxation to me, even when it’s raging waves on the ocean.

  8. Lisa at Greenbow says:

    Oh if it were only warm enough to swim here. I can’t see my reflection in the ice though. Wonderful story of times to look forward to.

  9. Jeeves says:

    Nice one. I like the stillness expressed (esp after exercise )

  10. Amity says:

    Yousei;

    I feel like hitting the beach now with your words here, but, Oh, it’s friggin’ cold here now…16 degrees I guess, acc to my son’s thermo which he would try to take a look at it every now and then.

    Have you read my short story now?

    Yours,

    Amity

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

