Future Gravatar

beneath heavy boughs
rabbit watched past-printed snow
trembling poet’s heart

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Gallery, Haiku, Painting/Drawing, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Future Gravatar

  1. Raven says:

    What a lovely card this would make. Your art is simply exquisite!

  2. jruthkelly says:

    Love your precious bunny…she looks like she has much to share, trembling all the while.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Cousin JRuth,
      Thank you. I like her too. I’m learning about more about her all the time. She whispered a story to me last night just as I was falling asleep. Silly thing, I didn’t have a notebook handy. I’ll get her to tell me the story again soon.

  3. lesliepaints says:

    Yousei, I really like this for a gravatar for you. I like the part about “watched past- printed snow”. That is what the rabbits seem to do in my back yard. I don’t know why I get them with three little chasing dogs, but I do. I like it that you chose watercolor to render your poet’s gravatar. It has that transparent quality that I think goes so well with what you do. Your color choices are appealing. I especially like the composition of the rabbit backed in the corner with overlapping branch adding depth and offering an open space for the rabbit to move into. Beautiful.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      lesliepaints,
      Thank you. 😀 What I like is how you are able to describe what I did when all I did was see it in my mind and try to paint it. I’m just glad it turned out so well. That doesn’t always happen for my art endeavors. You should see her often, since I finally got her changed to my gravatar. 🙂

  4. sweetiegirlz says:

    such a forlorn yet hopeful rabbit, so willing to give her affection. and she looks at you with knowing…you will care for her.

  5. Sweet! That rabbit is adorable…

    I like the bit about trembling, it draws a nice connection.

  6. Julie says:

    Absolutely beautiful. I’m so impressed with the picture and love the poem, too.

  7. kseverny says:

    its cool ow you use your artwork as your gravatar.
    This new one looks good.
    happy new year

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Good day, Master Chef! I like using my artwork. Unfortunately with a dialup connection, I can’t always make the change quickly. I’m going to the library later today and try to do it (they have satellite). So happy you stopped by and left a comment. Happy New Year to you too!

  8. Really lovely, hope your New Years goes great for you.

  9. Tasneem R says:

    That’s a cute picture !!! Happy new year my friend ! 🙂

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Tasneem, Thanks! I thought it turned out well. I am never sure what will happen, being such a freshman painter, but I was very happy with the result. Thanks for stopping by!!!! 😀 Happy New Year to you too.

  10. Hiruta says:

    There was a road;
    To make New Year’s way
    Watching the road again

    Best wishes,
    Hidenori Hiruta

  11. Tacy says:

    LOOOOOVE IT! 😀

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

