Haiku News

Anyone who loves haiku might be interested in the following link.  I am touched and thrilled to know that haiku is written and appreciated all over the world.  Just had to share it with you.

Haiku at HIA Haiku Contest and Symposium (2009)

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Haiku News

  1. Hiruta says:

    Yousei Hime San
    at SHITEKI NA USAGI,

    thank you so much for posting ‘Haiku at HIA Haiku Contest and symposium’ at your website.

    I also appreciate your nice comments on our website and my blog.

    We will link your site to enjoy your beautiful poets so soon.

    With my best regards,

    Hidenori Hiruta
    HIA member
    Akitahaiku
    Akita International Haiku Network

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Hiruta-san, Thank you for visiting my blog. I was delighted with the news you shared about the Symposium. I am honored to be linked to your site. My blog already includes a link to yours. If it is possible, I am interested in becoming a member of HIA. At your convenience, please send me information on becoming a member (tasmith1122@aol.com). Thank you for your visit and for your blog. I look forward to reading it.

  2. Technobabe says:

    Haiku has really taken off, so great. Looks like the symposium was a pleasure for those who attended. Nice of you to post it here.

  3. Julie says:

    That is great. I love reading haiku from all over the world. Mine’s not good enough to show, which is why I love reading everyone else’s. It is a beautiful window into many different cultures and voices. Thanks for the link. I enjoyed checking it out.

  4. lkthayer says:

    You are being squeezed at The Juice Bar!
    http://lkthayer.wordpress.com/
    Let me know if I need to make any changes!
    LK

  5. Amity Me says:

    hello Yousei,

    i guess, this could help me…tried writing haiku, followed the 5,7,5 syllables per line, but i guess, not really my forte…my latest rendition of the prompt at OSI was written in haiku form…hope i gave justice to my first try…:)

    try visiting this one, when i have the luxury of time, as my eyes this moment is painful due to constant exposure to the computer, something like 12 hours a day coz even in office, i have to face the computer…:)

    thanks Yousei for adding me up in your list of Best Blog Awards…i feel sooooo….elated for doing that for me…:) can’t say how grateful I am…:)

    good evening!

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

