Best Blog Awards

Recently, a cowrazy delightful blogging friend, Miss Bliss of Bliss Bait, gifted me with this award.  It has been awarded and re-awarded many times  from blogger to blogger as we discover sites we love and appreciate, that encourage us and help us grow.  As a recipient of this award, I have been charged with gifting it to 15 other bloggers.  All the blogs I follow deserve it for they have all touched and inspired me.  I tried not to duplicate Miss Bliss’s nominees; therefore my 19 choices (sly smile) for Best Blog Award are:

  

3 Things in D. C.

Blue Willow Haiku World

CarmenSays

catgirlslovehaiku

Chronicles of Dad 

Dissonant Intonations

Dragonfly Poet

Dreams Are My Reality

Fishing for Words

Flandrum Hill

haiku study

heart shaped l i e s 

Hot Dog Delight 

Indian Adventures:  one year abroad

naming constellations

Sweetiegirl’s Weblog

TechnoBabe’s Adventures 

The Buffaloe Pen

Wildink 

You may hold it in your heart or pass it on.  Either is fine.  Thank you, my friends.  I cherish every bit of your beautiful souls that you share.  You are all golden bright.

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to Best Blog Awards

  1. Amity Me says:

    Yousei,

    am gonna collect this award now and have it posted in my awards archive…care to check on it soon…:)

    have a nice day!

    Amity..:)

  2. Tasneem R says:

    Helos….Congrats for the award !

  3. blissbait says:

    Hola, Mon Ami!!! Running through Your room flying streamers and trailing nonsensical laughter as I make my rounds! Big Hugs and Namaste. 🙂

  4. Diane says:

    Congrats to you, and thanks too! It means a lot to me that you follow my blog. Keep on writing and keep tuning in!

  5. Congratulations x 1000….Your blog is one of my favorite.
    I will visit each and every blog on your nominees list, if you love them then they’re fantastic.
    Congratulations again and to everyone else.

  6. heartshapedlies says:

    Why, thank you! 😀 Aand congratulations! I LOVE your blog and so this means a lot! The other nominations look reallyy interesting, I can’t wait to check them out! And your recent posts as well, since I’ve been really busy but my exams finally got over! Xo

    • Yousei Hime says:

      You’re very welcome! You take care of those exams (Do good 😉 ). There will be time enough to enjoy the internet world when they are all done. Look forward to seeing you then!

  7. 3thingsindc says:

    This is an honor! Thank you! You inspire me to write a new post (I will confess holiday craziness and haven’t posted in 3 weeks – bad me). You have a great set of writing and photos here.

    Always,
    dasa

    • Yousei Hime says:

      You are very welcome. I understand the holiday craziness! Every year I look forward to and dread this season. I definitely look forward to reading your new post. Take your time, enjoy the season. 🙂

  8. Amity Me says:

    Yousei,

    You’ve missed me here! Nope! Just kidding! Congratulations to all of them, they do deserve, I am sure of that! Especially so if the award is from someone who’s as deserving as them!

    Yousei, hope the next time around, I would be included! He he he…Just kidding….PEACE!!!

    Good morning!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Amity Me. I am so sorry to have overlooked you. I did try to limit the number to close to fifteen. I also chose sites I’d visited the longest, and yours being a more recent one, I must have overlooked it. You don’t have to wait until next time. I’ll gladly add it today.

  9. flandrumhill says:

    Thank you for remembering Flandrum Hill Yousei. My heart soars to think that you have been inspired by your visits 🙂

  10. foxholedad says:

    Sweet! Thanks for picking my blog. Glad you enjoy reading it.

  11. Aw! Arigatoo gozaimasu. ^__^

    As always, I’ll have to use the opportunity to scan through some of these blogs you’ve listed that I haven’t seen… looks like some excellent people in here!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Doo itashimashite! I’m happy to have a chance to thank you. You write often and you write very well. It really does inspire me (and makes me jealous). I’m sure you will find a new blog or two to inspire you from the list. Happy chapbook editing ;)!

  12. catgirlslovehaiku says:

    Thank you so much my friend for the award nomination. You were right! A very nice surprise indeed. Your recommendation means a lot! (Meow!)

  13. owlren says:

    Oh, thank you so much! It means a lot to me that others are inspired by my writing.

  14. Julie says:

    Thank you so much, Yousei! I really appreciate it and am glad to have met you here. I love your blog.

    I also see Technobabe on there, and that’s another blog I love to read. Let’s see…who else do I know? Shoot, I’ll just go check them all out. Thank you!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Yeah!!! More friends making friends. You are very welcome. I love your writing and always look forward to reading new posts. I’m glad we met too. Enjoy the new finds!

  15. blissbait says:

    AH!!! THis is WoNDERFUL and I adore Your sly smile and unique way of counting!!! YIPEEEEE! Cheers and Congrats ALL!

    Namaste. 🙂

  16. Technobabe says:

    This is a surprise, and I thank you for sharing the award with me. It is especially meaningful for me because I hold your blog in high regard.

  17. Kurt says:

    Why thank you! I’m very flattered.

  18. Thanks very much! And a beautiful yellow-leafed tree image, too. I can see I won’t get any work done today if I let myself check out all the other nominations, so I will have to come back again later…and again…

  19. Jennifer says:

    Thank you, Yousei. I am so touched that you found my site, and your comments on my poems have been so helpful and hopeful. I have not been much of a networker with blogging, but perhaps you are showing me the path.

    Your work has inspired me, and I look forward to seeing more of it.

    Thank you for your gracious, productive, winning ways. I hope that the winter holidays are wonderful for you.

    Jennifer
    (Dragonfly Poet)

  20. sweetiegirlz says:

    thank U very much Yousei for thinking of me. ((((hugs))))

  21. Fay says:

    Congratulations!
    AND … thank you for choosing my site!

    Fay

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

