Reflection

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Gallery, Photo and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Reflection

  1. heartshapedlies says:

    Wow. There’s something so beautiful and out-of-this-world about it! Makes you believe in so many things! The world’s not a total wreck after all 😉

  2. Jennifer says:

    This is a beautiful picture. The floating pieces look like flying birds and dragonflies. Lovely.

  3. Yousei, how beautiful this shot it, I didn’t realise at first it was a reflection, total magic. Thank you so much for visitiing me.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Thank you for coming by. I am so proud of that picture. It confirms that one must try, practice, and fail many times to find what is sought. You know, you might enjoy this blog too–http://lesliepaints.wordpress.com/. She posts regularly, with comments on how she produced each work. Thanks for stopping by. Keep up your lovely blog. Come again!

  4. At my centre
    a tree waits

    (this poem fragment made itself known as I looked at your lovely photo. A good image to inspire…)

  5. catgirlslovehaiku says:

    Great picture. Love the whole layout. Nice work on the capture!

  6. jruthkelly says:

    Wow…this is breath-taking! Such a wonderful post here and a rich blog. I love your poetry.

    So glad you found my blog…it looks like I have another great place to visit. You’re on my links now.

    Peace to you…
    jR

  7. I have this links page and you’re on it, please check the description for your blog and tell me what you think, feel free to tell me if you’d like it changed and what you want me to write.

  8. calliopespen says:

    This is absolutely amazing! So glad you came to visit so I could find you…BEAUTIFUL.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Welcome, welcome! So glad you returned the visit, and thank you for the compliment. The blog has been a blessing and incentive to keep up my writing. Unexpectedly, I have made new friends through it as well. Come and share anytime. I’ll come visit you too. 🙂

  9. blissbait says:

    WOW! I thought it was a bunch of hay flying through a strong wind with much mist and a huge mountain supervising! Was blown away when I realized Your title was literal!!!! WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL shot!!!! Zowie!!! Thank You and Cheers and Namaste. 🙂

  10. sweetiegirlz says:

    Yousei, you should be very pleased with this image! It takes the viewer a few moments to realize that this is a reflection and it captures some magic and makes it appear as though a strong whirlwind is there. VERY nice. A lot of mood in this photo!

  11. Doraz says:

    You are amazing! Do you do this professionally? You should! 🙂 Why not post a photo as often as you can! You have a talent! 🙂

    • Yousei Hime says:

      So glad you came! No I don’t photograph professionally. I used to take tons of photos, especially in high school and college. I’ve often considered submitting, but am not sure how. Should be a bit easier with the technology revolution of the last few years. Thanks so much for the encouragement and the visit. 🙂

  12. Carmen says:

    I agree with Julie. It looks like dragonflies and other buzzing things, all seen with the tree in stormlight. A hurricane, perhaps. Awesome.

  13. What a beautiful picture, I can see lots of things in it… You captured true beauty.
    I’ve been meaning to ask, what does your blog name stand for? In english I mean.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Welcome back, Sili Seraph. 🙂 I’m glad you liked the photo. I did too. My blog name, if I wrote it correctly, means Poetic Rabbit. You can find a little more about it on the Yousie Hime page of the blog. Hoping you are doing better. Bless you.

      • I’m feeling a lot better thank you, I had to do a little body talking and tell it I’m boss;) Just read your page, your friend should have left you to your journaling, I’m sure your journals were filled with great poems and wonderful stories… I gave my friend the journal I kept after I started getting sick and asked him to burn it, I gave regrets now.
        I love coming here, it’s refreshing and unique from any other place I ever visit

  14. Oh the ‘sky’ is wonderful! So glad I have time to return your visit, Yousei.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Oh, thank you so much for coming by. I hope you will return as often as you can. Any comments and suggestions you have are most welcome. I’ll be back to your site very soon.

  15. Julie says:

    Absolutely beautiful. It took me a moment to realize that it was a reflection, because my eyes first saw a fairy in the upper left hand corner. I love when a photograph sparks my imagination like yours has.

  16. ichabod says:

    Hi Yousei;

    I love this art, this is more than what it appears, it has depth and soul.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Thank you so much. I took the pictures, then downloaded them. When I saw this one, I thought “Wow! I took that.” There were lots of self-satisfied giggles afterward. Definitely one of my favorites (and those are few). As a side note, this is actually 180 degrees from the original photo orientation (upside down).

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

