Wrestling Art

State Wrestling Champ

 

Both my boys are wrestling for their respective schools (middle and senior). Carl’s high school team won State for their division for the second year in a row last year. Carl did this drawing on computer last year. It amazes me. I’ve tried to draw on computer and found it impossible.

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Painting/Drawing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Wrestling Art

  1. He’s really talented he takes after you. I can’t imagine how he does something like this wow.

  2. blissbait says:

    This BLOWS MY MIND!!! He is COWRAZY talented! Amazing. Thank You So Much for sharing this with us!!! And please tell him I said Congrats! on the championship! Cheers and Namaste. :)

  3. Wow! All I can do is squiggles in paint xP
    This is soo amazing! Didn’t know the computer had tools that could capture the emotions and the thing as a whole! xDxD Carl sounds really talented XD

  4. sweetiegirlz says:

    Wow. How does he DO that?! that is an awesome drawing.

  5. ichabod says:

    Hi Yousei;

    I can’t do it either. :)

    I have three children, two sons and a daughter. They are pretty much on their own being 20 and 22, the oldest being twins.

    It is amazing, coming from the same parents, how different they are, in personality and character and interests.

    I love them all :)

  6. Technobabe says:

    I have never even tried to draw on the computer. Because I think it would be very very difficult. So when I see this picture, it amazes me. This is such a good job. Whoever that is, he has the look of strength.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      I’m not sure who it is. It reminds me of one boy who graduated and a bit of my son. The boy who graduated was a four time State champ in his weight division. Carl is hoping to make it to State at least once.

  7. Julie says:

    That really is an amazing picture! I am so impressed by the talent. I couldn’t draw on a computer if I had to. Is he pursuing art as a profession?

    Congratulations to Carl for his wins last year. He sounds like a multi-talented person, which is great. Best wishes to both boys for another good year.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Carl talks about architecture, but he’ll have a long route to it with his current grades. He’s got talent, but lacks commitment. He’s young yet. I have faith he’ll be an amazing young man all round.

  8. mydomainpvt says:

    he is an extraordinary artist, i will never be able to create something half that good on computer.

    all my best wishes are with him!

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

