My Thankful List

This post/list is inspired by TechnoBabe (http://www.thetechnobabe.com/2009/11/thankful-heart.html) .  I know we are approaching Thanksgiving, and we often hear at that time that we should be thankful daily.  TechnoBabe has a way to do it.  I read her post, and thought what a fantastic way to start my day . . . maybe end it too.  So, here is my thankful list:

My Children
My Husband
My Mother, Sister, and Brother
My Mother-in-law and Father-in-law
My blogs
Poetry
Language and the ability to express oneself
Our small piece of land and our home
Seasons
Freedom
Forgiveness
Second (and more) chances
My favorite books
My blogworld friends and mentors
Beauty (inside then out)
Food to eat
Money enough for what we need
Good health
The internet
Being able to stay warm
Patience
Loving and encouraging parents
Memories
Music
Things that make me think
Moments of peace each day
A good night’s sleep
Quiet and coffee first thing in the morning
My childrens’ laughter
My husband’s intelligence and humor and willingness to change
My life

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to My Thankful List

  1. catgirlslovehaiku says:

    Looks to me like a list of things that really matter. Great work!

  2. Jennifer says:

    This reminded me of how much gratitude I have for the things in my life. Thank you.

  3. Carmen says:

    You inspired me too, though not surprisingly, my list (http://dicecarmen.blogspot.com/2009/11/my-thankful-list.html) went in sort of a different direction. I didn’t expect it to. It just happened.

    p.s. Don’t you wonder what Trisha doesn’t agree with you on? Maybe she doesn’t drink coffee

  4. Those are things worth being thankful for, I love it from start to finish and you’ve made me think of things to be thankful for.

  5. ichabod says:

    Hi Yousei;

    A good list to thankful for, and never take for granted as there are times in life, as you must be aware, that which we take for granted may not always be 🙂

    • Yousei Hime says:

      So very true. My son, if he stays on track, will graduate next year. 😦 I am so not ready for that. When I headed off for college, according to tales my parents told, my mother cried. I can already feel a sadness, sweet but there, as that time approaches.

  6. Technobabe says:

    Yahoo! What a great list. Good for you. I so enjoy reading your list and sharing with you the ability to see so many things around us to be grateful for. I really like your Second (and more) chances!! Hugs.

  7. trisha says:

    i join in most of the things you are thankful for.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

