Joy

I can hear nothing
but bliss thumping in my ears–
memories revived.

About Yousei Hime

This is the journal of a poetic rabbit. Within the warren you'll find poetry, short stories, essays, art, book and movie reviews, and other odds and ends. If you happen to meet the fey princess, be courteous. This rabbit did and was forever changed.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Joy

  1. I thought I already commented on this haiku several days ago, but I guess not. When I read this one, I go back and forth… do I want the “but” on the first line or the second line?

    My guess is that you did the same as you were writing.

    It gives a different shading each way. Intriguing to me. Well, you see how my haiku mind works.

    Now it popped out a new thing… on the second line its saying “only bliss…”

    Tell me when to stop… LOL It’s stopped!

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Cooooooooooool. Confession, I had not though of it. I was so excited about the blog, writing, starting my internal life again, I just tried to capture what I was feeling.

      I can hear naught but
      in my ears–delightful bliss
      memories revived.

      Whatcha think?

  2. heartshapedlies says:

    I love it! It’s amazing how the words and the structure together totally capture the feeling.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Thanks. I was trying to capture how excited I was about starting this blog. Thank you for the visit in return. I hope you keep visiting. I look forward to reading more of your writing. 🙂

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

