Renaissance

Watercolor Moon

Watercolor Moon

I want to resume a daily journey interrupted many years ago.  It began many more years ago, and I have long regretted its absence.  I have missed revisiting my thoughts and poems.  Today I begin again to reminisce, reflect, and rejoice.  There is an inner me, long silent.  She is silent no more.

Utter aloneness–
another great pleasure
in autumn twilight.  (Buson)

About T A Smith

Just one of the literacy scholars on this site who wants to explore writing in all its complexities.
This entry was posted in Favorite Poems by Others, Gallery, Haiku, Photo, Poetry, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Renaissance

  1. Technobabe says:

    Sometimes aloneness is such a blessing. Aloneness doesn’t necessarily need quiet every time. Sometimes music is good. I love that you say ALONENESS and it is nothing line lonely.

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Technobabe,
      A love my aloneness, probably too much. I have a people limit, even with family, and have to get off by myself after a while. Blogging is different. Maybe because we can choose when to visit. I also feel like I can be more honest online than in real life. An illusion? Thanks for stopping in and turning on my thinking switch.

  2. william says:

    welcome back dear, been ages 🙂

  3. Lisa at Greenbow says:

    I am craving some of that utter aloneness. Not happening any time soon either. I guess I will just have to close my door. Big ((hugs))

    • Yousei Hime says:

      Lisa,
      In another week, I know I will be wishing for the same thing–utter aloneness. My kids will be out of school and underfoot. I must be a natural loner because after a few hours of company, even family, I am ready to be away from everyone. 😉 So glad we live where I can get outside and breathe solitary air for a while. Thanks for your words. I feels good to find understanding in friends, old and new.

If you leave tracks, I'll find you.

